SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:16 AM
Last Updated:2/17/12 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person and let me tell you, it ROCKS! I am totally copying this.
5/21/12 3:23 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/21/12 9:42 AM
MissCelie said...
ADORE your color combination!
2/20/12 11:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color blocking--what a great way to show off all those seams.
2/19/12 10:34 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Great colour choices!
2/19/12 6:26 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
2/18/12 8:15 PM
allycovey said...
I remember this dress and loved it from the beginng. You did a wonderful job and the color blocking is just perfect
2/17/12 4:16 PM
Sue Anfang said...
this is super gorgeous, thanks!
2/17/12 2:29 PM
m1khaela said...
You are rocking that awesome dress!
2/17/12 2:12 PM
Lori V said...
These dresses are fabulous, especially like the corlor block one. Great job.
2/17/12 12:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...I saw something similar to this at Nordstrom.com. Great fashion at a fraction of the price.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Elaray said...
This dress really looks great on you. Gotta love Burda !
2/17/12 11:15 AM
Levone said...
Love your colorblocked version as well! Good choice on the color combination.
2/17/12 10:23 AM
redrockcity said...
Both versions are great. I love the color choices on version number 2!
2/17/12 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE the color blocking. Perfect pattern to do this with.
2/17/12 9:59 AM
spamlamb said...
So sexy!
1/23/12 7:43 PM
ClioBklyn said...
PS - @ CypGrl - Orange is actually my favorite color, so I'm freaking out a bit that it is suddenly the "it" color and worrying that by this time next year my whole wardrobe will look tragically out of date. Sigh.
1/17/12 10:06 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you, everyone! I should add that since it is a cozy knit, it's really comfy too. (Seriously, what's not to love about this great pattern!?!)
1/17/12 9:44 AM
CypGrl said...
Pantone's Tangerine Tango? Whatever, very pretty. What a pretty necklace and the perfect dress to go with it -- no clutter around the neckline to distract.
1/16/12 9:36 PM
poppykettle said...
so totally spunkalicious. awesome dress. I'm totally inspired to get on and make this now!
1/16/12 8:11 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it is very flattering on you.
1/16/12 1:24 PM
SewDoItAlready said...
Really, really beautiful! Very figure flattering and the sleeves look great on the outside so kudos to you for making them work:)
1/16/12 1:17 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you!! I swear my two versions of this patterns were my most-worn dresses of last year, I totally love the cut. :)
1/16/12 12:41 PM
sewmytime said...
Epic! This dress is one that I will remember for some time, gorgeous dress!
1/16/12 11:27 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
1/16/12 11:19 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I think a skirt version would also look fabulous on you!
1/16/12 11:17 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
1/16/12 11:04 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful dress
1/16/12 10:49 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this is such a figure flattering dress. Nice work!
1/16/12 10:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is fabulous!! Burda fitting info is appreciated too.
1/16/12 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Quiltsmart Mondo Bag

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now