SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:16 AM
Last Updated:2/17/12 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! Your dress is fabulous!! Burda fitting info is appreciated too.
1/16/12 10:27 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this is such a figure flattering dress. Nice work!
1/16/12 10:40 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful dress
1/16/12 10:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
1/16/12 11:04 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I think a skirt version would also look fabulous on you!
1/16/12 11:17 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
1/16/12 11:19 AM
sewmytime said...
Epic! This dress is one that I will remember for some time, gorgeous dress!
1/16/12 11:27 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks fabulous on you!! I swear my two versions of this patterns were my most-worn dresses of last year, I totally love the cut. :)
1/16/12 12:41 PM
SewDoItAlready said...
Really, really beautiful! Very figure flattering and the sleeves look great on the outside so kudos to you for making them work:)
1/16/12 1:17 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress and it is very flattering on you.
1/16/12 1:24 PM
poppykettle said...
so totally spunkalicious. awesome dress. I'm totally inspired to get on and make this now!
1/16/12 8:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Pantone's Tangerine Tango? Whatever, very pretty. What a pretty necklace and the perfect dress to go with it -- no clutter around the neckline to distract.
1/16/12 9:36 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Thank you, everyone! I should add that since it is a cozy knit, it's really comfy too. (Seriously, what's not to love about this great pattern!?!)
1/17/12 9:44 AM
ClioBklyn said...
PS - @ CypGrl - Orange is actually my favorite color, so I'm freaking out a bit that it is suddenly the "it" color and worrying that by this time next year my whole wardrobe will look tragically out of date. Sigh.
1/17/12 10:06 AM
spamlamb said...
So sexy!
1/23/12 7:43 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE the color blocking. Perfect pattern to do this with.
2/17/12 9:59 AM
redrockcity said...
Both versions are great. I love the color choices on version number 2!
2/17/12 10:03 AM
Levone said...
Love your colorblocked version as well! Good choice on the color combination.
2/17/12 10:23 AM
Elaray said...
This dress really looks great on you. Gotta love Burda !
2/17/12 11:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful...I saw something similar to this at Nordstrom.com. Great fashion at a fraction of the price.
2/17/12 11:16 AM
Lori V said...
These dresses are fabulous, especially like the corlor block one. Great job.
2/17/12 12:25 PM
m1khaela said...
You are rocking that awesome dress!
2/17/12 2:12 PM
Sue Anfang said...
this is super gorgeous, thanks!
2/17/12 2:29 PM
allycovey said...
I remember this dress and loved it from the beginng. You did a wonderful job and the color blocking is just perfect
2/17/12 4:16 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!
2/18/12 8:15 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Great colour choices!
2/19/12 6:26 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color blocking--what a great way to show off all those seams.
2/19/12 10:34 AM
MissCelie said...
ADORE your color combination!
2/20/12 11:40 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/21/12 9:42 AM
Deepika said...
I got to see this dress in person and let me tell you, it ROCKS! I am totally copying this.
5/21/12 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: SusiM

Review