SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Koos Swing Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said...
LOVE This! Much nicer than the Vogue one, & shows off your fabrics . Enjoyed reading your blog too!! Thanks for a great, helpful review.
1/10/12 12:56 PM
RLL said...
This (and the blog) was such a great read! But, your coat is to die for!!! It is amazing in my opinion and I love the fabrics.
1/10/12 1:44 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cool!
1/10/12 5:07 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - the fabrics are terrific together and your coat will sure get a great deal of admiration. Great review and interesting blog
1/10/12 5:18 PM
Claverie said...
Very nice. Love your use and choice of fabric.
1/10/12 7:38 PM
a life in stitches said...
I too prefer yours to Vogue's. Love your Koos-lite invention!
1/11/12 4:38 AM
lesliez said...
Your fabrics are beautiful. What a wonderful jacket!
1/11/12 12:47 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful. Thanks for all the great advice.
1/11/12 2:36 PM
marec said...
This is fabulous! I enjoyed reading about how you produced such a gorgeous coat. I like both sides also.
1/11/12 4:32 PM
JillyBe said...
How fun, and what a great way to simplify the process - good job! :)
1/14/12 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now