SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Koos Swing Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 12:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
How fun, and what a great way to simplify the process - good job! :)
1/14/12 9:03 PM
marec said...
This is fabulous! I enjoyed reading about how you produced such a gorgeous coat. I like both sides also.
1/11/12 4:32 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful. Thanks for all the great advice.
1/11/12 2:36 PM
lesliez said...
Your fabrics are beautiful. What a wonderful jacket!
1/11/12 12:47 PM
a life in stitches said...
I too prefer yours to Vogue's. Love your Koos-lite invention!
1/11/12 4:38 AM
Claverie said...
Very nice. Love your use and choice of fabric.
1/10/12 7:38 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely gorgeous - the fabrics are terrific together and your coat will sure get a great deal of admiration. Great review and interesting blog
1/10/12 5:18 PM
crazygrad said...
Very cool!
1/10/12 5:07 PM
RLL said...
This (and the blog) was such a great read! But, your coat is to die for!!! It is amazing in my opinion and I love the fabrics.
1/10/12 1:44 PM
NancyZL said...
LOVE This! Much nicer than the Vogue one, & shows off your fabrics . Enjoyed reading your blog too!! Thanks for a great, helpful review.
1/10/12 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now