SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1262 (Misses' Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 9:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
galadriel45 said...
Wow, I am so impressed with your creativity, construction and details. Really, really outstanding.
1/10/12 10:26 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful jacket. You are very talented. The milk jug top button idea is genius!
1/10/12 11:05 PM
a life in stitches said...
This looks wonderful. The design details, lost in the pattern photograph, show up so well in your fabric. It seems beautifully executed, and I think you were so right to go for the hand-sewing. Why risk messing up using a machine method just in the hope of being quicker?
1/11/12 3:56 AM
redside said...
What beautiful details!
1/11/12 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
I am in awe of your beautiful work - gorgeous jacket and all the time you put into it sure shows
1/11/12 12:31 PM
relliotts said...
This is gorgeous!! I never would have picked this pattern based on the envelope, but your design is really inspiring.
1/11/12 1:26 PM
BexInMD said...
I love your creative trim details. They make it truly a one of a kind jacket.
1/11/12 1:27 PM
rozzybabe said...
What fabulous details! Obviously LOTS of care in the making, you have a truly one-of-a-kind jacket. Thanks for the detailed review!
1/11/12 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! The details really make it. Great job!!!
1/11/12 4:35 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Great job, this one is in my stash so I enjoyed seeing your creative interpretation!
1/11/12 9:20 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful! I'd passed on this pattern but your lovely jacket makes me think I need to add it to the queue. Great review.
1/12/12 1:42 PM
MRSRAB said...
Beautiful jacket! I purchased this pattern around the Xmas holidays -- I love the detail and cut of this jacket. You did a tremendous job and now I'm anxious to get going on mine. You do gorgeous work!
1/13/12 10:58 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow- I just bought this pattern and keep seeing such wonderful details to add- beautiful work.
1/15/12 8:13 AM
sewbuzzy said...
This jacket is stunning, and your descriptions of what you did, especially the change in the collar, is so helpful! Thanks very much for sharing this, and congratulations on a knock out jacket!!
2/3/12 10:23 AM
Pin Queen said...
Thank you for sharing your review, your jacket is beautiful and has helped me make my mind up to get this pattern
6/15/12 1:07 PM
jlg said...
This is fantastic.
7/4/12 6:23 PM
marjenann said...
This is more than a jacket, it is a work of art!!!! I am blown away!
11/16/12 3:22 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous! I hadn't noticed this pattern before -- thanks, I think. ;-)
2/9/13 10:20 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Well I guess I'm late to the party on this one and I just hope it's not out of print!! Beautiful work, I love it in the plain linen, and your button is exquisite.
4/19/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now