Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 272 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 4:02 PM
Last Updated:1/13/12 4:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
I love this top on you! I've made this pattern too, and get lots of compliments every time I wear it, and I'm sure you will too!
1/13/12 5:24 PM
jenleeC said...
Your tunic looks lovely! I like this style when the weather is warm but you need some shoulder coverage for sun protection. I have some white cotton voile on the table waiting to be sewn in a similar style.
1/13/12 7:10 PM
PattyE said...
That top looks great on you.
1/13/12 7:42 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great tunic, very nice on you!
1/13/12 8:06 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love your new top. You look great and so comfortable!
1/13/12 10:06 PM
marthamyers said...
So pretty on you.
1/13/12 11:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love your tunic. It looks great on you.
1/14/12 0:36 AM
Margaret said...
Love the fabric and the top looks great on you!
1/14/12 6:02 AM
VivianZ said...
I love your tunic. Thanks for the review. I have this pattern, fabric, and it is a project in line, nice to see it made up.
1/14/12 8:21 AM
CallMeSu said...
so much personality in this picture and lovely top!
1/15/12 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-3 Ottobre
photo
Review by blue moone... on 6/29/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3715 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3715 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 3880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4589 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 3/22/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us