Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2917 thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 649 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:BeaJay
photo
Friend of PR
About BeaJaystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/12 11:53 PM
Last Updated:9/2/12 6:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenTeel said...
You look great in this. Love the fabric and the style gives a great shape.
1/12/12 4:55 AM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this dress!
1/12/12 12:40 PM
margk said...
Great job on this dress. Your changes worked well. The neckline is lovely!
1/14/12 5:43 AM
LauraM62 said...
Sounds like you are sewing in what I call 'the flat'. I didn't start that technique until I used the serger. 'Flat' sewing is often in pattern directions & sewing books with serger techniques. I find it easier to set the sleeve this way, personally. If I can sew 'in the flat' I always will. Love the dress may have to pick it up for our collection!
1/29/12 3:41 PM
prttynpnk said...
Oh oh oh! You know I like some animal skin prints! This is adorable- I love how you changed this.
9/2/12 9:12 AM
marec said...
This is lovely on you-what legs!! Make more of this dress ;-)
9/2/12 9:50 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress and pretty fabric, you look great!
9/2/12 11:51 AM
Cuffs said...
That dress looks so nice on you, what a perfect fit! I have a similar body type but have given up on making A-lines look good on me. Maybe I'll have to rethink that.
9/2/12 12:45 PM
Elcue said...
This dress drapes so nicely on you!
9/2/12 3:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute. I love this pattern and the python print is FAB!
9/2/12 4:06 PM
waikikimum said...
Very nice, would be a great Aussie summer dress. Thanks for reviewing, I will put this onto my list to sew.
9/3/12 11:25 PM
MizOLosk said...
This is marvelous on you and you did a wonderful job. I believe my gram taught me to "set in" sleeves when one sews and "sew flat" when you knit. Then again, she was a fussy little thing, made suits and such. I generally on "set in" sleeves when making actual jackets or working with particularly delicate, non-serg-able(word? spelling?) fabrics. Great job and great review.
9/20/12 6:54 PM
valerie sews said...
Your dress looks great, love the print too.
1/8/13 0:22 AM
magpie57 said...
This looks great on your lovely hourglass figure! Love the neckline and the fun fabric.
2/27/13 10:08 PM
jennygolightly1 said...
You made it look much better than the pattern pic!
6/10/13 11:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us