SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6441 

4 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 6:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fit is great and we won't tell about your lining technique ;-), we all have make it work moments!
1/19/12 7:40 AM
misslydia said...
It absolutely looks perfect. Can't tell there was any trouble. Fabric is nice, too, looks like it can be worn casual or dressy. As an advanced beginner myself, I stick to the patterns that say "easy" or "very easy".I'm less likely to wind up sweating.
1/19/12 8:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
1/19/12 8:25 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely jacket, and it looks great on you. The fringed hem makes it even more special!
1/19/12 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket! You would never know that you had issues assembling the lining to the jacket. Love the frayed hem.
1/19/12 10:08 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket, nice work.
1/19/12 11:10 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice job, and nobody will ever know about the lining!
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/12 12:11 PM
allycovey said...
Yup Very nice love the bottom
1/19/12 3:17 PM
pdiddly said...
I actually pulled this pattern from my stash and was trying to decide if I should make it last night - your jacket looks beautiful so you have encouraged me to push it up the to-do list
1/20/12 3:19 AM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
1/20/12 11:06 AM
poppykettle said...
I'm so in love with your fabric. Gorgeous jacket!
1/20/12 7:06 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The fringed hem really makes it!
1/21/12 9:11 AM
gernella said...
I love the fringing you have put on it. I've got this pattern and the fabric so it was nice to see a good review on it before I start. I have also got my eye on some leather to make it up again.
1/27/12 11:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely jacket and enjoy hearing it.
8/1/12 6:15 PM
LindaVee said...
Very pretty. I love the frayed hem.
10/5/13 8:08 PM
madbadger said...
I love the frayed hem! Great jacket - and trust me, I've more often than not had to 'make the liner work'! lol
5/21/14 12:43 PM
Christine K said...
The fringed hem is very creative. It makes a rather simple jacket something special. I sewed view B. I did not have any trouble sewing the lining but I think I sewed it too tightly, or cut it too small, since the lining seams tore in two places while wearing the jacket.
5/26/14 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3830

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern