Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6441 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 731 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 6:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fit is great and we won't tell about your lining technique ;-), we all have make it work moments!
1/19/12 7:40 AM
misslydia said...
It absolutely looks perfect. Can't tell there was any trouble. Fabric is nice, too, looks like it can be worn casual or dressy. As an advanced beginner myself, I stick to the patterns that say "easy" or "very easy".I'm less likely to wind up sweating.
1/19/12 8:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
1/19/12 8:25 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely jacket, and it looks great on you. The fringed hem makes it even more special!
1/19/12 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket! You would never know that you had issues assembling the lining to the jacket. Love the frayed hem.
1/19/12 10:08 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket, nice work.
1/19/12 11:10 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice job, and nobody will ever know about the lining!
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/12 12:11 PM
allycovey said...
Yup Very nice love the bottom
1/19/12 3:17 PM
pdiddly said...
I actually pulled this pattern from my stash and was trying to decide if I should make it last night - your jacket looks beautiful so you have encouraged me to push it up the to-do list
1/20/12 3:19 AM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
1/20/12 11:06 AM
poppykettle said...
I'm so in love with your fabric. Gorgeous jacket!
1/20/12 7:06 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The fringed hem really makes it!
1/21/12 9:11 AM
gernella said...
I love the fringing you have put on it. I've got this pattern and the fabric so it was nice to see a good review on it before I start. I have also got my eye on some leather to make it up again.
1/27/12 11:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely jacket and enjoy hearing it.
8/1/12 6:15 PM
LindaVee said...
Very pretty. I love the frayed hem.
10/5/13 8:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by jrbarham on 3/16/12
Read Review

New Look 6613 Pattern
New Look 6613 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other LL007 Padfolio
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 2/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us