SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6441 

4 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 6:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fit is great and we won't tell about your lining technique ;-), we all have make it work moments!
1/19/12 7:40 AM
misslydia said...
It absolutely looks perfect. Can't tell there was any trouble. Fabric is nice, too, looks like it can be worn casual or dressy. As an advanced beginner myself, I stick to the patterns that say "easy" or "very easy".I'm less likely to wind up sweating.
1/19/12 8:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
1/19/12 8:25 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely jacket, and it looks great on you. The fringed hem makes it even more special!
1/19/12 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket! You would never know that you had issues assembling the lining to the jacket. Love the frayed hem.
1/19/12 10:08 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket, nice work.
1/19/12 11:10 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice job, and nobody will ever know about the lining!
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/12 12:11 PM
allycovey said...
Yup Very nice love the bottom
1/19/12 3:17 PM
pdiddly said...
I actually pulled this pattern from my stash and was trying to decide if I should make it last night - your jacket looks beautiful so you have encouraged me to push it up the to-do list
1/20/12 3:19 AM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
1/20/12 11:06 AM
poppykettle said...
I'm so in love with your fabric. Gorgeous jacket!
1/20/12 7:06 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The fringed hem really makes it!
1/21/12 9:11 AM
gernella said...
I love the fringing you have put on it. I've got this pattern and the fabric so it was nice to see a good review on it before I start. I have also got my eye on some leather to make it up again.
1/27/12 11:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely jacket and enjoy hearing it.
8/1/12 6:15 PM
LindaVee said...
Very pretty. I love the frayed hem.
10/5/13 8:08 PM
madbadger said...
I love the frayed hem! Great jacket - and trust me, I've more often than not had to 'make the liner work'! lol
5/21/14 12:43 PM
Christine K said...
The fringed hem is very creative. It makes a rather simple jacket something special. I sewed view B. I did not have any trouble sewing the lining but I think I sewed it too tightly, or cut it too small, since the lining seams tore in two places while wearing the jacket.
5/26/14 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 5498

photo
by: Marge99

Review