SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6441 

5 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 6:54 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine K said...
The fringed hem is very creative. It makes a rather simple jacket something special. I sewed view B. I did not have any trouble sewing the lining but I think I sewed it too tightly, or cut it too small, since the lining seams tore in two places while wearing the jacket.
5/26/14 10:09 AM
madbadger said...
I love the frayed hem! Great jacket - and trust me, I've more often than not had to 'make the liner work'! lol
5/21/14 12:43 PM
LindaVee said...
Very pretty. I love the frayed hem.
10/5/13 8:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely jacket and enjoy hearing it.
8/1/12 6:15 PM
gernella said...
I love the fringing you have put on it. I've got this pattern and the fabric so it was nice to see a good review on it before I start. I have also got my eye on some leather to make it up again.
1/27/12 11:19 AM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The fringed hem really makes it!
1/21/12 9:11 AM
poppykettle said...
I'm so in love with your fabric. Gorgeous jacket!
1/20/12 7:06 PM
Mrs4Him said...
very nice
1/20/12 11:06 AM
pdiddly said...
I actually pulled this pattern from my stash and was trying to decide if I should make it last night - your jacket looks beautiful so you have encouraged me to push it up the to-do list
1/20/12 3:19 AM
allycovey said...
Yup Very nice love the bottom
1/19/12 3:17 PM
Aixoise said...
Gorgeous!
1/19/12 12:11 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice job, and nobody will ever know about the lining!
1/19/12 11:32 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful jacket, nice work.
1/19/12 11:10 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty jacket! You would never know that you had issues assembling the lining to the jacket. Love the frayed hem.
1/19/12 10:08 AM
mrsbewley said...
Lovely jacket, and it looks great on you. The fringed hem makes it even more special!
1/19/12 8:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
1/19/12 8:25 AM
misslydia said...
It absolutely looks perfect. Can't tell there was any trouble. Fabric is nice, too, looks like it can be worn casual or dressy. As an advanced beginner myself, I stick to the patterns that say "easy" or "very easy".I'm less likely to wind up sweating.
1/19/12 8:12 AM
Lisette said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fit is great and we won't tell about your lining technique ;-), we all have make it work moments!
1/19/12 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review