SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cerulean said... (4/5/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! It's nice to be aware of the sizing and yardage. Your shirt looks great!
Symon said... (1/16/12 2:58 PM) Reply
interesting feedback on the sizing - I found the suggested measurements even for the large to be quite small, and was thinking I'd have to draw out a size or two bigger to be able to use the patterns in this book. Thanks for the info :)
julie w said... (1/13/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts and very neatly sewn. Thank you for a helpful review. Margaret I think you may be on to something with the yardage.
Margaret said... (1/13/12 4:45 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts! Good to know about the yardages. I kind of wonder if the numbers are really meterages instead, and they just forgot to convert but stated them as yards anyway.
cerulean said... (1/12/12 10:39 PM) Reply
Both shirts look great! Wonderful job! I'm glad that you let us know about the sizing.
katlew03 said... (1/12/12 9:33 PM) Reply
Looks like a pattern book worth getting. Your skirts turned out great.
treefrog said... (1/12/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Great shirts. All those buttonholes so neatly done - very impressed. I see what you mean about the fabric layout although it looks like it would only save 5-10cm of fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe.
loti said... (1/12/12 2:53 PM) Reply
Good to know about the yardage requirement being a little off. Great shirt, looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details