Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Style: 4616 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 401 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewJillian
photo
About SewJillianstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/10
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/13/12 5:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress. I like the sleeve ruffles. Congrats on your first review.
1/13/12 5:51 AM
birdmcfarland said...
really nice. Love the pattern and fabric
1/13/12 8:18 AM
Claverie said...
How ky'oooot!
1/13/12 8:33 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Super cute! I love your pose, too! Thanks for your first review, and welcome!
1/13/12 9:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
that fabric is out of this world cute, your dress is super special!!!
1/13/12 9:03 AM
Morisot said...
Very cute. The fabric really works.
1/13/12 10:08 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Too cute!
1/13/12 11:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Too cute!
1/13/12 11:38 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely dress!
1/13/12 12:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Congrats on you first review. The dress is really cute on you. The fabric is a perfect retro to the '70's. Yes, dresses from that era were short. We had to make sure we were wearing cute undies!
1/13/12 1:10 PM
Skye said...
Lovely dress - I like the sleeves.
1/13/12 3:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress!! You got a perfect fit with your alterations and it looks adorable on you!!! I love the Style patterns, but they seem to have disappeared.
1/13/12 5:59 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is so pretty, I love the fabric and the little ruffle sleeves.
1/13/12 6:40 PM
jenleeC said...
Perfect style for your fabric! Your dress looks gorgeous and such fun to wear! First review, congrats!
1/13/12 7:21 PM
Sassy T said...
I have to say yoour fabric is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G just up my street. Off to have another peak lol
1/14/12 5:29 AM
Pamaro said...
What a fantastic dress. I'm in love with that print too!
1/14/12 10:42 AM
CallMeSu said...
This is darling
1/15/12 1:04 AM
SewJillian said...
Thanks everyone! So glad you all love the dress as much as me!
1/15/12 3:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us