SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/13/12 5:57 AM
Last Updated:1/13/12 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And thank you for sharing the link to this pattern. I'm gonna give it a try.
1/15/12 9:39 AM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!
1/15/12 1:21 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous! I love your silk and lace ruby slip and matching panties. Thanks for the very thorough review.
1/14/12 11:59 AM
margk said...
Great to see your finished set. I'm another one following along but not sewing. Beautiful lace!
1/14/12 5:33 AM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! Wow, I've seen so many great versions of this slip!
1/14/12 0:29 AM
Immelu said...
Ohhh, love that color combination! That looks fantasic!
1/13/12 11:11 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful slip, the lace you have used is lovely
1/13/12 6:38 PM
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeous slip - I love your lace! I've been watching her sewalong with a keen eye - so thanks for the details on the wider lace for the size 14 (which I would make as well). :)
1/13/12 6:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning slip and your lace is divine. I've also been following Sherry's sew-along and appreciate seeing your version.
1/13/12 3:42 PM
Dale C said...
I have to download that pattern! Such a beautiful slip! Thanks for the link... going to visit it NOW! :)
1/13/12 2:53 PM
Irene said...
Oh, how lovely! You've inspired me to try my hand at this pattern, especially with so much online help available. Enjoy your growing lingerie wardrobe.
1/13/12 2:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry for the last confusing post! "You do such beautiful work!"
1/13/12 2:15 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for your consistent posts! You sod such beautiful work! Your lingerie is gorgeous!
1/13/12 2:13 PM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I've had the download for several days and I can't wait to make it up! Your version is beautiful!
1/13/12 9:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
simply gorgeous!
1/13/12 8:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Totally beautiful slip!! Such lovely lace and colour too. Love the pop of red. I've been following Sherry's sew-along so it's great to see your version.
1/13/12 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Downloadable BurdaStyle Handbook Skirt

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info