SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2008-3 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunic for your cute daughter.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
Zacky said...
Awwwwww. Too cute!
1/13/12 4:01 PM
Dale C said...
Oh MY! I am so out of it... Congrats on your beautiful daughter! what an adorable outfit for a such a cutie! :)
1/13/12 4:30 PM
K_sew said...
Oh, how completely cute. You have a lot to be proud of with your adorable daughter and your sewing skills, too!
1/13/12 5:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
Could she be any cuter? I am out of it, too, thought I had been keeping up with PR, but totally missed your pregnancy and birth of your adorable daughter. Congrats!! How old is she now? I am just starting to sew for my granddaughter, almost 9 months old, and am so unsure of pattern sizing. She seems to be a "baby" medium in height and large in weight. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
1/13/12 5:55 PM
JTink said...
Sweet outfit and the model is too cute :-)
1/13/12 6:36 PM
sideseams said...
Oh my gosh, she is just a little doll! Love the outfit!
1/13/12 8:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
Super cute, model, fabric and top!
1/13/12 10:34 PM
Mary in MS said...
Oh how sweet :)
1/14/12 0:07 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
1/14/12 9:48 AM
BlossomKyle said...
How cute is that? SO CUTE!
1/14/12 11:27 AM
Vivienne said...
Wow - Dia looks so cute in her new tunic and has grown so much! And you have so much snow!
1/15/12 11:40 PM
Deepika said...
AuntieShel I used to think, it'll be easier to pick the size for babies. But not so much! The first simplicity pattern I sewed for Dia, it was huge on her. So what works for me is to measure the baby and then perhaps sew one size bigger since they grow so fast especially the first year.
1/16/12 11:26 AM
JEF said...
She's standing!! What a cute top too.
1/17/12 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
McCall's 6201

photo
by: DianaFF

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now