Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2008-3 (Tunic) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 325 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/12 3:26 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunic for your cute daughter.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
Zacky said...
Awwwwww. Too cute!
1/13/12 4:01 PM
Dale C said...
Oh MY! I am so out of it... Congrats on your beautiful daughter! what an adorable outfit for a such a cutie! :)
1/13/12 4:30 PM
K_sew said...
Oh, how completely cute. You have a lot to be proud of with your adorable daughter and your sewing skills, too!
1/13/12 5:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
Could she be any cuter? I am out of it, too, thought I had been keeping up with PR, but totally missed your pregnancy and birth of your adorable daughter. Congrats!! How old is she now? I am just starting to sew for my granddaughter, almost 9 months old, and am so unsure of pattern sizing. She seems to be a "baby" medium in height and large in weight. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
1/13/12 5:55 PM
JTink said...
Sweet outfit and the model is too cute :-)
1/13/12 6:36 PM
sideseams said...
Oh my gosh, she is just a little doll! Love the outfit!
1/13/12 8:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
Super cute, model, fabric and top!
1/13/12 10:34 PM
Mary in MS said...
Oh how sweet :)
1/14/12 0:07 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Tini said...
Such a cutie! I need to sew more for my girls too. Thank you for the review
1/14/12 5:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
1/14/12 9:48 AM
BlossomKyle said...
How cute is that? SO CUTE!
1/14/12 11:27 AM
Vivienne said...
Wow - Dia looks so cute in her new tunic and has grown so much! And you have so much snow!
1/15/12 11:40 PM
Deepika said...
AuntieShel I used to think, it'll be easier to pick the size for babies. But not so much! The first simplicity pattern I sewed for Dia, it was huge on her. So what works for me is to measure the baby and then perhaps sew one size bigger since they grow so fast especially the first year.
1/16/12 11:26 AM
JEF said...
She's standing!! What a cute top too.
1/17/12 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us