SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2938 (Misses Co-ordinates)

33 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 0:03 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.87 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Love your version! Where do you buy your silk?
1/14/12 0:46 AM
thornberry said...
Love it! Thanks so much for the tip regarding the binding. Michelle of Buttontree Lane blog has made this top numerous times now, and it's great to see it here made by you. I think I'd better get that pattern.
1/14/12 1:02 AM
dragon10 said...
I love your top. Better than the Simplicity photo version. Thanks for the review. I might have a look at this pattern.
1/14/12 1:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Jrhee, this silk is from Emma One Sock.
Thornberry, thanks for mentioning Michelle's blog. I must have a look for more ideas as I can see lots of these tops in my future.
1/14/12 1:37 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top. I agree with dragon10. Yor version looks better than the one on the envelope. Great job!
1/14/12 2:27 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous fabric! Gorgeous top.
1/14/12 5:27 AM
Mel.J said...
Looks wonderful!
1/14/12 5:38 AM
nellc said...
Lovely top, your fabric is very pretty.
1/14/12 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a great top and I love your fabric choice. Thanks for the review!
1/14/12 7:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love your fabric a lot!!
1/14/12 8:05 AM
JTink said...
Looking at this actually makes me long for warm weather...I love the color and print in the fabric. Nicely done.
1/14/12 9:52 AM
Dynamo said...
I love this! AND I have this pattern, and your fabric reminds me of a piece I have in my stash. Thanks for inspiring me!
1/14/12 10:14 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks for the silk tip - they have such nice stuff!
1/14/12 2:13 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Beautiful job.
1/14/12 7:43 PM
CallMeSu said...
Very cute top!
1/15/12 2:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top and I love your fabric choice.
1/15/12 1:39 PM
pdiddly said...
ooooh I really like this top - so pretty - am going look up the Threads magazine for the armhole finish
1/15/12 1:57 PM
KaSchu said...
Lovely top. Thanks for the alteration suggestions and the tip re binding. I already have this pattern, the Threads magazine and some suitable fabric. Not silk though :(
1/17/12 5:34 AM
landstromd said...
I do not have the magazine referred to in your review. Would it be acceptable to explain the edge method you used, I would love to make this top in a slinky fabric. thanks
2/19/12 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
landstromd, I don't feel this would be ethical, but you could always buy the magazine or Threads CD Archive like I did.
3/16/12 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now