SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1277 (Misses Reversible Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/12 8:48 PM
Last Updated:1/14/12 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A beautiful coat and your review and photos are so helpful.
4/20/12 3:17 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Stunning, as I knew it would be. Thanks for sharing your process!
1/17/12 11:13 PM
AnastasiaJ said...
Wow it really turned out great! I will be adding this to my must make list. Good review.
1/17/12 7:50 AM
sfshaza said...
Your Koos is so gorgeous, Jillian! You did an amazing job of choosing fabrics - they are so rich and chic together. The problems you had are completely invisible in the pictures. Wear it with pride!
1/17/12 5:47 AM
SusiM said...
Lovely! Same rave as everyone else. Thank you for such a thorough and very helpful review.
1/17/12 0:40 AM
papago said...
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
1/15/12 9:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you SO much, everyone, for all the smile-inducing comments. :) :) It means a lot, especially coming from so many talented sewists! Nancy the fleece version is no where near finished yet (I edited the review to clarify that), but I will review it when I'm done.
1/15/12 1:56 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This truly is a work of art. I love everything about your jacket. Great job!
1/15/12 1:46 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
amazing!
1/15/12 11:42 AM
marec said...
Though I have commented on your blog, I wanted to come back here and add to the chorus of "Wow, amazing coat" And to say the fabrics are such a focus in this treatment and so very "you". I love this jacket on you JillyBe.
1/15/12 11:09 AM
VivianZ said...
OMG! This is a beautiful coat, truly a piece of art. Thanks for sharing and reviewing.
1/15/12 10:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great review and an AWESOME coat! Thank you for all your comments. Your coat is truly one-of-a-kind.
1/15/12 10:19 AM
redside said...
What an inspiration!
1/15/12 10:01 AM
mochimo said...
Wow! It is gorgeous!
1/15/12 9:24 AM
Avril said...
Very nicely done!
1/15/12 8:34 AM
vacarisella said...
Smashing! Your fabric choices gorgeous!
1/15/12 7:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
Sewing as art- just lovely.
1/15/12 7:26 AM
lamstu said...
Great review and a great coat as well. Makes me wish that I like wearing a swing coat, then I would totally go for it based on your gorgeous result.
1/15/12 4:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning.
1/15/12 4:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
iPad wont size a box to let me edit my typng slip up / stall at my ending remarks. Fleece version is equally fab!
1/15/12 3:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love your coat.. I really ddisliked the Koos dressyou made reference to in yiur blog, which probably tarnished the coat "look" for me any time I saw it in the Vogue pattern book. Your coat is jst plain inspiring.. That pattern with exposure like your post here, will undoubtedly join the ranks of that Miyake coat that is also a timeless artful treasure. I *must* have this pattern! Thanks! Did I miss a review of your fleece version? Great result too... And so toally
1/15/12 3:31 AM
pdiddly said...
Wow beautiful I would love to try one will check out your blog
1/15/12 3:21 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is stunning and a beautiful work of art. I know it was alot of work but your finished garment is well worth it!
1/15/12 1:18 AM
mm said...
What a wonderful coat. I love your choice of fabric. I want one!
1/15/12 0:41 AM
MaryDB said...
Oh my gosh. That jacket is just fab.u.lous. Wonderful work. I'm in awe.
1/15/12 0:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that gorgeous! I have looked at this pattern several times and shy away from it but I love your version! I will have to purchase it! So well done!
1/14/12 11:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the lovely comments everyone :) Jenlee I really think this jacket would be lovely using lightweight, drapey fabrics - it could fit into almost any climate, really.
1/14/12 11:47 PM
marieds said...
What a lovely jacket! So unique!
1/14/12 11:36 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! I particularly love the back view. Perth does not really have the climate for such a jacket so I will have to admire from a far!
1/14/12 10:53 PM
sew2little said...
Magnificent!
1/14/12 10:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very classy and fun
1/14/12 10:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I just love this jacket. I wonder if I could be up for making this. Your very helpful review and blog entries will be required reading if I do decide to make it. Your coat turned out beautifully!
1/14/12 10:00 PM
MNBarb said...
What a work of art. Chosing the fabric is the most important and challenging part of this jacket's success but your construction is also PERFECT!
1/14/12 9:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautful, love the wool blends and color choices you used. Agree, love the piping when you laid it down. Very cool and original!
1/14/12 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sew Baby Twirly Dress

photo
by: treesaf

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now