SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8604 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Stunning! Your screenprinting and beading are amazing. I think you skipped from advanced beginner to advanced!
1/15/12 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Wow, what a great outfit! I love your extra design embellishments. I have this pattern and should put it closer to the top of my "want to sew" pile. Thanks for your review.
1/15/12 3:00 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your screen print and beading embellishments! The whole outfit looks stunning.
1/15/12 9:38 PM
grey ann said...
Love the way you beaded the screenprint. Subtle, but works well! Where did you get the screen and what paint did you use?
1/16/12 7:18 AM
renelope said...
Thanks for all the kind comments. I burned the screen myself. I based the design on an Art Deco stained glass window. I used Versatex gold & bronze screenprinting inks mixed together to get the color.
1/20/12 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now