SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8604 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renelope said... (1/20/12 12:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind comments. I burned the screen myself. I based the design on an Art Deco stained glass window. I used Versatex gold & bronze screenprinting inks mixed together to get the color.
grey ann said... (1/16/12 7:18 AM) Reply
Love the way you beaded the screenprint. Subtle, but works well! Where did you get the screen and what paint did you use?
jenleeC said... (1/15/12 9:38 PM) Reply
Love your screen print and beading embellishments! The whole outfit looks stunning.
Christas said... (1/15/12 3:00 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great outfit! I love your extra design embellishments. I have this pattern and should put it closer to the top of my "want to sew" pile. Thanks for your review.
annie11 said... (1/15/12 10:46 AM) Reply
Stunning! Your screenprinting and beading are amazing. I think you skipped from advanced beginner to advanced!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6081

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details