Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hibiscus Shirt (Hibiscus Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 264 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 10:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Great looking blouse on you! I love the use of checked fabric.
1/16/12 10:38 AM
sfshaza said...
I was inspired to make mine because of your version, Martha. :) Really nice. I like it in the plaid.
1/16/12 12:20 PM
marec said...
How cute are you in this version of the Hibiscus! The checks are so fun and the shirt looks perfectly wearable with a variety of pants or skirts. I love it.
1/16/12 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Another beautiful creation from you :)
1/16/12 9:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and distinctive. It looks really good on you.
1/17/12 5:06 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Your shirt is quite lovely and very flattering in a shirting fabric ~ While it is not a recent pattern, it certainly is a really great pattern so I am not sure why they would discontinue such a nice pattern`( they have dc this pattern I had to search for it, tho it remains on the SW gallery for inspiration which originally put me on a search for it ) I really love what you did w the plaid, it looks so cute and so fun on you, I think it is a very versatile pattern worth making more than once~ thank you for the inspiration, I do so love this in a check , so so cute! You did a lovely job sewing it also~
4/24/12 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us