SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/16/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This really was a special project!
1/20/12 7:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
You did a fabulous job on this coat. Congratulations!
1/19/12 9:17 PM
anika said...
Great coat. I love your fabric choice.
1/17/12 11:50 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! Thanks for the fabulous review.
1/17/12 10:41 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this coat. You did a fantastic job on it.
1/17/12 7:09 AM
heathergwo said...
Excellent review! And such a pretty jacket!! I also have this pattern, but I just got it and hadn't even thought about making it yet... now I think I will have to start sooner rather than later!
1/17/12 0:23 AM
sew2little said...
This coat is on my to-do list; thanks for the inspiration with your superb version. Your fabric is perfect!
1/16/12 11:51 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great! I am such a sucker for a great coat!
1/16/12 10:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great coat! It is the perfect styling for your gorgeous fabric! Wear it with pride! :)
1/16/12 10:04 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I enjoyed your review very much. You did great making this beautiful coat!
1/16/12 10:00 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's beautiful!
1/16/12 8:29 PM
KG2 said...
I have this pattern, but am hesitant to even begin. Yours looks great. I love the fabric you chose!
1/16/12 8:16 PM
poppykettle said...
Fab! Cheers for your review, and it's now wonder this is such a regular pattern choice.
1/16/12 8:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your trench! What a great fabric.
1/16/12 6:19 PM
JTink said...
Love it!
1/16/12 3:26 PM
Claverie said...
Wow, GREAT looking coat. Nice job. (I love this pattern!)
1/16/12 3:14 PM
Levone said...
Lovely coat and great review!
1/16/12 2:50 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat, I love your fabric.
1/16/12 2:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I love your fabric choice. Thank you for the detailed and entertaining review! I totally agree with you: sometimes taking your time on a special project really pays off. Wear it well!
1/16/12 1:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
I just love your coat. The fabric is fabulous!
1/16/12 12:22 PM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat, and what a great fabric choice!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
tsedai said...
I think this looks amazing! Love the collar details and your fabric. This is definitely one of the patterns on my must make list!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Your coat looks amazing. I love your fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:22 AM
CraftAddict said...
What a great looking jacket! Nice fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:21 AM
loti said...
Nice fabric choice, fabulous coat! Congrats!!
1/16/12 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review