SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/16/12 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Nice fabric choice, fabulous coat! Congrats!!
1/16/12 10:59 AM
CraftAddict said...
What a great looking jacket! Nice fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Your coat looks amazing. I love your fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:22 AM
tsedai said...
I think this looks amazing! Love the collar details and your fabric. This is definitely one of the patterns on my must make list!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat, and what a great fabric choice!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
TJSEWS said...
I just love your coat. The fabric is fabulous!
1/16/12 12:22 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I love your fabric choice. Thank you for the detailed and entertaining review! I totally agree with you: sometimes taking your time on a special project really pays off. Wear it well!
1/16/12 1:55 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat, I love your fabric.
1/16/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Lovely coat and great review!
1/16/12 2:50 PM
Claverie said...
Wow, GREAT looking coat. Nice job. (I love this pattern!)
1/16/12 3:14 PM
JTink said...
Love it!
1/16/12 3:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your trench! What a great fabric.
1/16/12 6:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Fab! Cheers for your review, and it's now wonder this is such a regular pattern choice.
1/16/12 8:15 PM
KG2 said...
I have this pattern, but am hesitant to even begin. Yours looks great. I love the fabric you chose!
1/16/12 8:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's beautiful!
1/16/12 8:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I enjoyed your review very much. You did great making this beautiful coat!
1/16/12 10:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great coat! It is the perfect styling for your gorgeous fabric! Wear it with pride! :)
1/16/12 10:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great! I am such a sucker for a great coat!
1/16/12 10:32 PM
sew2little said...
This coat is on my to-do list; thanks for the inspiration with your superb version. Your fabric is perfect!
1/16/12 11:51 PM
heathergwo said...
Excellent review! And such a pretty jacket!! I also have this pattern, but I just got it and hadn't even thought about making it yet... now I think I will have to start sooner rather than later!
1/17/12 0:23 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this coat. You did a fantastic job on it.
1/17/12 7:09 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! Thanks for the fabulous review.
1/17/12 10:41 AM
anika said...
Great coat. I love your fabric choice.
1/17/12 11:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a fabulous job on this coat. Congratulations!
1/19/12 9:17 PM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This really was a special project!
1/20/12 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4020

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review