Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5525 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 573 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/16/12 10:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Nice fabric choice, fabulous coat! Congrats!!
1/16/12 10:59 AM
CraftAddict said...
What a great looking jacket! Nice fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Your coat looks amazing. I love your fabric choice.
1/16/12 11:22 AM
tsedai said...
I think this looks amazing! Love the collar details and your fabric. This is definitely one of the patterns on my must make list!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
sewmytime said...
Beautiful coat, and what a great fabric choice!
1/16/12 11:26 AM
TJSEWS said...
I just love your coat. The fabric is fabulous!
1/16/12 12:22 PM
slmstyle said...
Looks great! I love your fabric choice. Thank you for the detailed and entertaining review! I totally agree with you: sometimes taking your time on a special project really pays off. Wear it well!
1/16/12 1:55 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat, I love your fabric.
1/16/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Lovely coat and great review!
1/16/12 2:50 PM
Claverie said...
Wow, GREAT looking coat. Nice job. (I love this pattern!)
1/16/12 3:14 PM
JTink said...
Love it!
1/16/12 3:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your trench! What a great fabric.
1/16/12 6:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Fab! Cheers for your review, and it's now wonder this is such a regular pattern choice.
1/16/12 8:15 PM
KG2 said...
I have this pattern, but am hesitant to even begin. Yours looks great. I love the fabric you chose!
1/16/12 8:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great job, it's beautiful!
1/16/12 8:29 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I enjoyed your review very much. You did great making this beautiful coat!
1/16/12 10:00 PM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great coat! It is the perfect styling for your gorgeous fabric! Wear it with pride! :)
1/16/12 10:04 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great! I am such a sucker for a great coat!
1/16/12 10:32 PM
sew2little said...
This coat is on my to-do list; thanks for the inspiration with your superb version. Your fabric is perfect!
1/16/12 11:51 PM
heathergwo said...
Excellent review! And such a pretty jacket!! I also have this pattern, but I just got it and hadn't even thought about making it yet... now I think I will have to start sooner rather than later!
1/17/12 0:23 AM
Woolygal said...
I love this coat. You did a fantastic job on it.
1/17/12 7:09 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! Thanks for the fabulous review.
1/17/12 10:41 AM
anika said...
Great coat. I love your fabric choice.
1/17/12 11:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a fabulous job on this coat. Congratulations!
1/19/12 9:17 PM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! This really was a special project!
1/20/12 7:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us