SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 105)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 7:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (3/2/12 7:33 PM) Reply
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
marec said... (3/2/12 7:33 PM) Reply
This is absolutely darling! Too bad that you are unhappy with the sleeve fit but I know you will make this work for you. really, really cute.
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Oh, this turned out marvelously! The fabric is really great, and this is a very helpful review, thanks!
karen n said... (1/17/12 8:14 PM) Reply
Such cute fabric! I have some laminated cotton and a pattern and hope to muster enough courage to start my raincoat. Plenty of rain here in Seattle!
tsedai said... (1/17/12 1:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I am starting on the process of making a raincoat (different pattern), but I found your review very helpful. I have got a teflon foot and I am planning to use large snap closures - having someone else recommend this makes me more confident in my choices.
aunt saidee said... (1/17/12 1:19 AM) Reply
Cool! I made a coat with not enough ease in the armscye and it's very annoying. Please change your skill level to "advanced." :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Butterick 5601

photo
by: threadheap

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details