SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> ELVA Bag (Bags The Modern Classics)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said... (1/23/12 9:41 PM) Reply
Your bag turned out darling! I just bought this book and am drooling over the possibilities! I agree having to trace the patterns is a bit of a turn off, but her designs are so cute without being overly complicated that I'm going to take the plunge this winter.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, heathergwo. I like to use vinyl and home dec fabric, too, for bags. It looks like very nice stuff.
heathergwo said... (1/18/12 9:18 AM) Reply
It's from Joann's if you can believe it! Their 45" Home Dec fabric... it's very similar to canvas, but a touch softer. I buy it up for bags when it's on sale!
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Nice job -- I understand what you're saying about tracing a pattern from a book. Maybe that's why the bag turned out small -- there was a size limitation in the printing of the patterns. Where did you find your pretty canvas fabric? I was thinking of using a printed canvas for a messenger bag. I won't use quilting cotton for a handbag -- looks home sewn IMHO.
KarenTeel said... (1/18/12 4:43 AM) Reply
Well done! So pretty and I love the shape.
anetJay said... (1/17/12 5:13 AM) Reply
very pretty :) I love the fabrics !!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details