SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> ELVA Bag (Bags The Modern Classics)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said...
Your bag turned out darling! I just bought this book and am drooling over the possibilities! I agree having to trace the patterns is a bit of a turn off, but her designs are so cute without being overly complicated that I'm going to take the plunge this winter.
1/23/12 9:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks, heathergwo. I like to use vinyl and home dec fabric, too, for bags. It looks like very nice stuff.
1/18/12 11:38 AM
heathergwo said...
It's from Joann's if you can believe it! Their 45" Home Dec fabric... it's very similar to canvas, but a touch softer. I buy it up for bags when it's on sale!
1/18/12 9:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job -- I understand what you're saying about tracing a pattern from a book. Maybe that's why the bag turned out small -- there was a size limitation in the printing of the patterns. Where did you find your pretty canvas fabric? I was thinking of using a printed canvas for a messenger bag. I won't use quilting cotton for a handbag -- looks home sewn IMHO.
1/18/12 7:16 AM
KarenTeel said...
Well done! So pretty and I love the shape.
1/18/12 4:43 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty :) I love the fabrics !!!
1/17/12 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info