Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> ELVA Bag (Bags The Modern Classics)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said... (1/23/12 9:41 PM) Reply
Your bag turned out darling! I just bought this book and am drooling over the possibilities! I agree having to trace the patterns is a bit of a turn off, but her designs are so cute without being overly complicated that I'm going to take the plunge this winter.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, heathergwo. I like to use vinyl and home dec fabric, too, for bags. It looks like very nice stuff.
heathergwo said... (1/18/12 9:18 AM) Reply
It's from Joann's if you can believe it! Their 45" Home Dec fabric... it's very similar to canvas, but a touch softer. I buy it up for bags when it's on sale!
JDpenelope said... (1/18/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Nice job -- I understand what you're saying about tracing a pattern from a book. Maybe that's why the bag turned out small -- there was a size limitation in the printing of the patterns. Where did you find your pretty canvas fabric? I was thinking of using a printed canvas for a messenger bag. I won't use quilting cotton for a handbag -- looks home sewn IMHO.
KarenTeel said... (1/18/12 4:43 AM) Reply
Well done! So pretty and I love the shape.
anetJay said... (1/17/12 5:13 AM) Reply
very pretty :) I love the fabrics !!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8629

photo
by: Shari7

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details