SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> ELVA Bag (Bags The Modern Classics)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said...
Your bag turned out darling! I just bought this book and am drooling over the possibilities! I agree having to trace the patterns is a bit of a turn off, but her designs are so cute without being overly complicated that I'm going to take the plunge this winter.
1/23/12 9:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks, heathergwo. I like to use vinyl and home dec fabric, too, for bags. It looks like very nice stuff.
1/18/12 11:38 AM
heathergwo said...
It's from Joann's if you can believe it! Their 45" Home Dec fabric... it's very similar to canvas, but a touch softer. I buy it up for bags when it's on sale!
1/18/12 9:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job -- I understand what you're saying about tracing a pattern from a book. Maybe that's why the bag turned out small -- there was a size limitation in the printing of the patterns. Where did you find your pretty canvas fabric? I was thinking of using a printed canvas for a messenger bag. I won't use quilting cotton for a handbag -- looks home sewn IMHO.
1/18/12 7:16 AM
KarenTeel said...
Well done! So pretty and I love the shape.
1/18/12 4:43 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty :) I love the fabrics !!!
1/17/12 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review