Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6435 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 478 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:nea826
photo
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 9:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is very cute and looks like you managed the perfect fit.
1/17/12 10:05 AM
mrsbewley said...
Great looking tee! I really like this non-contrast version with the topstitching - you've inspire me to try it!
1/17/12 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Love the single color version.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
Beek said...
Darling T-shirt! It looks so expensive, like a Calvin Klein T-shirt that would run you $100.00 at Neimann's! Nice work.
1/17/12 10:28 AM
marec said...
This is a great looking tee. I love the topstitching.
1/17/12 10:32 AM
racehorse said...
That is very cute!
1/17/12 11:36 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great fit on you! And I really like the single color version.
1/17/12 11:37 AM
nea826 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!!!
1/17/12 11:44 AM
trumbelina said...
When I saw the pattern I thought...meh. But now I can see the possibilities. Thanks for the review!
1/17/12 1:01 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/17/12 1:13 PM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
Sew tell me said...
I originally passed this pattern up because the shirts on the models don't look so hot but I will definitely pick this up at the next sale. I love how in a solid, it makes for a dressy tee
1/18/12 2:32 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - very cute! Your version is much better than the pattern cover!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful
1/18/12 4:18 PM
nea826 said...
Yes, I like it so much better in one color! Very chic, I think!
1/18/12 7:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This really does look like a perfect fit. Much better than RTW, even.
2/20/12 1:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us