Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:emmalemma56
photo

 
 
About emmalemma56
Member since: 4/4/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said... (2/17/12 9:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review; I think you did a great job!
Symon said... (1/18/12 3:17 PM) Reply
Thanks! This is the next pattern on my table, and it's great to know what challenges others have faced :) Your pleats turned out very nicely! :)
HeyDollface said... (1/18/12 3:00 PM) Reply
this is incredibly helpful to know ahead of time! I got the Colette Sewing Handbook as a gift and intended on trying this pattern out first. Thanks for all the tips!
maryfrana said... (1/18/12 9:20 AM) Reply
I have faced the baggy back issue also in other patterns. This dress looks absolutely perfect on you so whatever you did, do it again! Also love the fabric. I too make dresses from quilting cottons and find them very easy to wear and practical. I have yet to make a Collette pattern but still want to give them a try. Thanks for the thoughtful review.
purple dot said... (1/18/12 9:11 AM) Reply
I had a lot of the same issues you did when sewing this dress. I ended up removing about an inch off the top of the sleeves to the neckline, and that made the whole front lay better. Just to warn you, the Truffle dress pattern also has a baggy back, but it's easier to fit without the cut-on sleeves and upper back darts.
Zacky said... (1/17/12 5:56 PM) Reply
Congrats on a first review! Cute dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Other OAD70

photo
by: cybperry

Review