SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Pastille (Pastille)

20 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:emmalemma56
photo

 
 
About emmalemma56
Member since: 4/4/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said...
Thanks for the review; I think you did a great job!
2/17/12 9:25 AM
Symon said...
Thanks! This is the next pattern on my table, and it's great to know what challenges others have faced :) Your pleats turned out very nicely! :)
1/18/12 3:17 PM
HeyDollface said...
this is incredibly helpful to know ahead of time! I got the Colette Sewing Handbook as a gift and intended on trying this pattern out first. Thanks for all the tips!
1/18/12 3:00 PM
maryfrana said...
I have faced the baggy back issue also in other patterns. This dress looks absolutely perfect on you so whatever you did, do it again! Also love the fabric. I too make dresses from quilting cottons and find them very easy to wear and practical. I have yet to make a Collette pattern but still want to give them a try. Thanks for the thoughtful review.
1/18/12 9:20 AM
purple dot said...
I had a lot of the same issues you did when sewing this dress. I ended up removing about an inch off the top of the sleeves to the neckline, and that made the whole front lay better. Just to warn you, the Truffle dress pattern also has a baggy back, but it's easier to fit without the cut-on sleeves and upper back darts.
1/18/12 9:11 AM
Zacky said...
Congrats on a first review! Cute dress!
1/17/12 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5914

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now