Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5870 (Quilt, Blanket, Pillow, Framed) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 204 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Game
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew Game
CA USA
Member since: 10/30/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 8:11 PM
Last Updated:1/4/13 11:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
Your quilt is very sweet. I've been looking at this pattern, but thought it might be too complicated for me. Maybe I'll give it a try....after I try a basic one first. :)
4/3/12 8:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
adorable - I like the lace trim too
4/3/12 9:07 PM
anetJay said...
so cute !!! :)
4/4/12 7:13 AM
Amye116 said...
Another job well done. I also like the lace trim. Babies are so fun to sew for.
4/4/12 7:46 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Another darling quilt. Great job!
4/4/12 11:53 AM
Sew Game said...
To elemenopeo, anetjay, amye116 and mtnbluebird: Thank you. I was really excited once it was finished. This one was for my girlfriend who is like a sister to me. She was so happy! It made all the hard work worth it!!
4/4/12 7:24 PM
Sew Game said...
Nickelc624, I would have considered doing the blanket. It was also really cute and less work! But believe me, if I can do this, you can too!!!
4/4/12 7:26 PM
Nessa09 said...
Beginner or not, this is absolutely beautiful! I know your friend loves it, and will think of you each time she looks at it!
4/4/12 11:02 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Great job.
4/5/12 7:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous
4/14/12 11:57 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Good work! The baby quilt is beautiful. If the baby will use it, rethink the tiny ribbon which can be pulled off and swallowed. This quilt will be well loved and cherished. You should be very proud.
10/12/12 9:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Precious and beautiful! Very nice work.
10/12/12 1:16 PM
Marie367 said...
I made this quilt recently too. Yours turned out very cute!
1/4/13 4:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute!!! I think McCalls has some really cute patterns for quilts, you did a fantastic job on it!
1/4/13 6:46 PM
Sew Game said...
Lauri Jean, HeatherRique and RadarRadiance, thanks for your comments!!
1/7/13 1:23 AM
Sew Game said...
Marie367, I'd love to see a picture of your quilt!
1/7/13 1:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 3511
photo
Review by Lori9999 on 2/4/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by Lori V on 7/19/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us