SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 (Misses knit dress and cowl collar)

25 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:volvogirl
photo

 
 
About volvogirlstar
Member since: 7/4/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/12 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie K said...
Hi, from another person with your height and short waistedness.... try shortening your patterns an inch or so above the waist line. I find that helps some of my fit challenges.
1/18/12 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it looks adorable on you! You're the only one who knows if you need to alter...but if you feel good wearing it...you probably don't!
1/18/12 9:55 PM
DeJa Chic said...
I love the fabric, looks warm and comfortable. I think my next try will be with the cowl too! Great job!
1/18/12 6:19 PM
lamstu said...
Totally cute dress and a great fabric! I am not an expert or even particular competent at fitting, but the wrinkles theoretically point to the issue, which may be that you need just a skooch more fabric across the hips/derrier? I think you could just wear this one and not worry, as there won't be many occasions that you will stand in that stance and someone will be looking at you!
1/18/12 4:39 AM
karen n said...
Hi! I'm the person with the back pooch review! Your fabric choice is really cute. If my back fabric pooch was as small as yours I would have left it as is since it looks normal and comfy. Mine was a real puff ball in comparison. Nice job!
1/18/12 2:05 AM
SewWil said...
Cute dress. Love your fabric!
1/18/12 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now