SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bonfit Patterners> Bodice Patterner 

3 more reviews
Viewed 2243 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 11:44 AM
Last Updated:4/19/06 7:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Reply to Learn to Sew: Yes, you can do an FBA on this; there are areas for not only bustline but also waist darts. You mark dots in the patterner where your bust dart will go. There is a special fit handbook for bodices available. I'm buying one because I also have narrow and rolled shoulders and a full bust, as well as scoliosis.
4/20/06 4:27 PM
lindrix said...
Beth, thanks so much for reviewing the Bonfit. I've wondered if these were any good for a long time. --lin
4/19/06 11:09 PM
Annie- oh said...
Beth - I was going to ask you to review the pants patterner when you do it, too, when I saw your comment, tap. I lost all patience with it and quit, I guess too early. Beth and tap - thanks for your positive comments.
4/19/06 6:45 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I need to do an FBA on all blouses. Is there a way to make this do that ? I have small shoulders, and a larger bust. I have to do an FBA or nothing fits correctly.
4/19/06 2:15 PM
Robie Kentspeth said...
bonfit.com is now a golf-like game site! The current web address for this company is http://www.patterners.com/ This looks great, by the way! I love Pattern Review because I'm always learning about new assists for sewists...
4/19/06 12:22 PM
tap said...
I've used the bonfit pants patterner with the same success. the best fitting pair of slacks I've ever made! I'm looking to purchasing the bonfit small bodice pattern. Anyone have one they don't need? Excellent review!
4/18/06 8:26 AM
esmer said...
This review was very helpful for me because i have the patterner for skirts and pants, but have not use the pant patterner yet. However, I have use the skirt pattern and the pattern was very flattering for my figure. I just loved the way i looked in my finish skirt and my shape is a square. I was not able to buy the shirt patterner, because the store was out of them. Now, this review was so positive and full of information that I will most definitly order the shirt patterner. Thank you for the review it answered all my questions.
5/5/05 8:45 PM
Sewmetoo said...
I have had all three for more than 2 years, and still having problems with the blouse. There must be something I am doing wrong. I cant seem to get much help from their customer service either. But, I would love to see pictures of your finished projects.
1/19/05 11:39 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Nice to read a review of a garment made from this system, I have often wondered abotu how it works and if it was worth the money!
11/5/04 9:54 AM
LisaLS said...
That top looks great!!! I'm interested in taking that size small off your hands. It sounds like something that'd be handy to have, especially if you can make things that look and fit so well.
11/3/04 9:29 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Kathy, I wouldn't consider myself "Advanced" but more of an Intermediate sewist. I, too, like to learn and that's why I bought this. You can see the top at http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cvnativeinpa/detail?.dir=7499&.dnm=fa74.jpg&.src=ph Too look at the site, here is the address: http://www.patterners.com/dresspatterner.htm --Edited because I sold the patterners.
11/3/04 7:20 AM
Kathy Russell said...
I would be interested in the large if you decide to sell it. I noticed your advanced and i'm more between beginner and intermediate. I plan to continue learning though so would still want to own and grow into it. I Look forward to seeing your photo of the top.
11/2/04 8:35 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
The blouse I made is posted.
11/1/04 6:21 PM
SandraB said...
I have the Bonfit system too, and like Dale, I only use it occasionally as it takes so much more time to draft your own pattern. However, the garments that I have made from the Bonfit, really fit very well.
10/31/04 9:00 PM
LisaLS said...
That sounds really good! I'd love to see a picture of the finished blouse. Just out of curiosity, how much would you sell the small size for?
10/31/04 12:26 PM
Dale C said...
I have the Bonfit system and use it occasionally. I like it, but find using regular patterns much faster. Do you have a pic to post?
10/30/04 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Burda 7059

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now