SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6445 (Misses'/Miss Petite Unlined Jackets)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 236
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (11/18/14 5:29 PM) Reply
Hi Burrelsandra, I did make this coat a size smaller since it is so loose fitting.
burrelsandra said... (11/17/14 11:27 PM) Reply
Hi, nice coat, luv the color and the binding. How is the fit, did you have to go down a size, thanks? :-) :-)
CarolynKEll said... (11/7/12 7:31 AM) Reply
I am making this coat for a store display and I am devistated that the coat is interfaced but not lined. I am using a dark blue teal melton wool and I am afraid it will look horrible. Could you post a picture of the inside of the jacket. Thanks. It looks lovely from the outside.
Sue Parrott said... (1/20/12 7:21 PM) Reply
Carolynw, I will try the shoulder pads--I honestly didn't think of that and what a wonderful and easy solution! Thanks!
SavageCoco said... (1/20/12 3:31 PM) Reply
G.O.U.R.G.E.O.U.S.
SewWil said... (1/19/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Very fun jacket! Love the color. The faux leather trim really sets it apart. Great job!
lamstu said... (1/19/12 6:51 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket, love the color and the contrasting bindings bring out the style lines.
carolynw said... (1/18/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I like your jacket - you did a fantastic job with the leather trim. I find that with this kind of sleeve inserting a shoulder pad makes a big difference (I have droopy shoulders). Try it and see if it changes your opinion of how it looks on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details