SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6445 (Misses'/Miss Petite Unlined Jackets)

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 352 (patterns: 348)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (11/18/14 5:29 PM) Reply
Hi Burrelsandra, I did make this coat a size smaller since it is so loose fitting.
burrelsandra said... (11/17/14 11:27 PM) Reply
Hi, nice coat, luv the color and the binding. How is the fit, did you have to go down a size, thanks? :-) :-)
CarolynKEll said... (11/7/12 7:31 AM) Reply
I am making this coat for a store display and I am devistated that the coat is interfaced but not lined. I am using a dark blue teal melton wool and I am afraid it will look horrible. Could you post a picture of the inside of the jacket. Thanks. It looks lovely from the outside.
Sue Parrott said... (1/20/12 7:21 PM) Reply
Carolynw, I will try the shoulder pads--I honestly didn't think of that and what a wonderful and easy solution! Thanks!
SavageCoco said... (1/20/12 3:31 PM) Reply
G.O.U.R.G.E.O.U.S.
SewWil said... (1/19/12 10:03 AM) Reply
Very fun jacket! Love the color. The faux leather trim really sets it apart. Great job!
lamstu said... (1/19/12 6:51 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket, love the color and the contrasting bindings bring out the style lines.
carolynw said... (1/18/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I like your jacket - you did a fantastic job with the leather trim. I find that with this kind of sleeve inserting a shoulder pad makes a big difference (I have droopy shoulders). Try it and see if it changes your opinion of how it looks on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Simplicity oop 9930

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details