SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6445 (Misses'/Miss Petite Unlined Jackets)

Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Hi Burrelsandra, I did make this coat a size smaller since it is so loose fitting.
11/18/14 5:29 PM
burrelsandra said...
Hi, nice coat, luv the color and the binding. How is the fit, did you have to go down a size, thanks? :-) :-)
11/17/14 11:27 PM
CarolynKEll said...
I am making this coat for a store display and I am devistated that the coat is interfaced but not lined. I am using a dark blue teal melton wool and I am afraid it will look horrible. Could you post a picture of the inside of the jacket. Thanks. It looks lovely from the outside.
11/7/12 7:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Carolynw, I will try the shoulder pads--I honestly didn't think of that and what a wonderful and easy solution! Thanks!
1/20/12 7:21 PM
SavageCoco said...
G.O.U.R.G.E.O.U.S.
1/20/12 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very fun jacket! Love the color. The faux leather trim really sets it apart. Great job!
1/19/12 10:03 AM
lamstu said...
Very nice jacket, love the color and the contrasting bindings bring out the style lines.
1/19/12 6:51 AM
carolynw said...
I like your jacket - you did a fantastic job with the leather trim. I find that with this kind of sleeve inserting a shoulder pad makes a big difference (I have droopy shoulders). Try it and see if it changes your opinion of how it looks on you.
1/18/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now