Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2152 (Misses Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 519 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 1:12 AM
Last Updated:1/19/12 1:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
elegant and on trend as always. beautifully sewn!
1/19/12 1:23 AM
slmstyle said...
Very nice job on your skirt, and our sewing skills are impeccable as always :) I hope to see a short version as you have the legs for it!
1/19/12 1:43 AM
lamstu said...
The dark trim on the light-colored fabric is such a smart contrast. This seems to be a popular pattern lately! I am also interested to see a short version of this skirt.
1/19/12 6:44 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, the length looks good with your boots.
1/19/12 7:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
1/19/12 8:28 AM
BexInMD said...
Very attractive and perfectly fitted. Thanks for the tips on sewing pleather.
1/19/12 9:30 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice! I love the look of the pleather trim. A great pattern that could have so many looks.
1/19/12 9:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have been thinking about pleather since the last skirt I made and I want to combine it like you did into a project, it creates interest and detail, it set your skirt apart from customary work/casual clothes you see people wear. Looks real nice with your top and boots.
1/19/12 9:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! Love the trim and that length is perfect for you.
1/19/12 11:37 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this! It looks so nice with your boots.
1/19/12 12:45 PM
JillyBe said...
What an elegant look, and so beautifully made!
1/19/12 2:49 PM
Christas said...
What a very stylish skirt! Your sewing looks so flawless and the skirt looks wonderful on you!
1/19/12 9:49 PM
marec said...
What a great outfit and so current!
1/20/12 1:40 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice skirt - I used plether for the first time on some pants this week and want to include it in a few more items - beautiful work
1/20/12 1:21 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Smart, attractive & professional without being boring!! I love this skirt!!
1/21/12 6:52 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I just finished reading every single one of your reviews. Please don't get the wrong idea. It's just that I was looking for a reveiw of a Butterick dress that I want to make, and noticed all the cute things in your album. The more I looked the more I saw that I liked!!! and then every review you did, you thought the pattern was great, you didn't seem to have to do ANY alterations, and EVERYTHING looks fabulous on you. Of course therin lies the problem for me, and I suspect a few more of us you have tall slim build, not so much me. You wear everything very well. Congrats on all your wonderful creations. Oddly enough, although I very much like THIS skirt, and think it looks fabulous on you, I think (on YOU) I would prefer the shorter length. JMHO.
1/24/12 7:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
beautiful skirt! I love the trim. I totally agree with dreamdesigner. Everything you do looks FABULOUS!! and you wear it so well!
1/29/12 9:01 AM
AbaDabaD00 said...
This looks so great! Awesome stash busting.
1/29/12 12:30 PM
Skittl1321 said...
This looks fantastic!
2/7/12 10:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us