SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2152 (Misses Skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 1:12 AM
Last Updated:1/19/12 1:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
This looks fantastic!
2/7/12 10:50 AM
AbaDabaD00 said...
This looks so great! Awesome stash busting.
1/29/12 12:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
beautiful skirt! I love the trim. I totally agree with dreamdesigner. Everything you do looks FABULOUS!! and you wear it so well!
1/29/12 9:01 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I just finished reading every single one of your reviews. Please don't get the wrong idea. It's just that I was looking for a reveiw of a Butterick dress that I want to make, and noticed all the cute things in your album. The more I looked the more I saw that I liked!!! and then every review you did, you thought the pattern was great, you didn't seem to have to do ANY alterations, and EVERYTHING looks fabulous on you. Of course therin lies the problem for me, and I suspect a few more of us you have tall slim build, not so much me. You wear everything very well. Congrats on all your wonderful creations. Oddly enough, although I very much like THIS skirt, and think it looks fabulous on you, I think (on YOU) I would prefer the shorter length. JMHO.
1/24/12 7:45 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Smart, attractive & professional without being boring!! I love this skirt!!
1/21/12 6:52 PM
pdiddly said...
very nice skirt - I used plether for the first time on some pants this week and want to include it in a few more items - beautiful work
1/20/12 1:21 PM
marec said...
What a great outfit and so current!
1/20/12 1:40 AM
Christas said...
What a very stylish skirt! Your sewing looks so flawless and the skirt looks wonderful on you!
1/19/12 9:49 PM
JillyBe said...
What an elegant look, and so beautifully made!
1/19/12 2:49 PM
Jrhee said...
I love this! It looks so nice with your boots.
1/19/12 12:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! Love the trim and that length is perfect for you.
1/19/12 11:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have been thinking about pleather since the last skirt I made and I want to combine it like you did into a project, it creates interest and detail, it set your skirt apart from customary work/casual clothes you see people wear. Looks real nice with your top and boots.
1/19/12 9:41 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice! I love the look of the pleather trim. A great pattern that could have so many looks.
1/19/12 9:35 AM
BexInMD said...
Very attractive and perfectly fitted. Thanks for the tips on sewing pleather.
1/19/12 9:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
1/19/12 8:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, the length looks good with your boots.
1/19/12 7:20 AM
lamstu said...
The dark trim on the light-colored fabric is such a smart contrast. This seems to be a popular pattern lately! I am also interested to see a short version of this skirt.
1/19/12 6:44 AM
slmstyle said...
Very nice job on your skirt, and our sewing skills are impeccable as always :) I hope to see a short version as you have the legs for it!
1/19/12 1:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
elegant and on trend as always. beautifully sewn!
1/19/12 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now