Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: Combo (PatternMorph Exercise) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1581 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 3:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Great looking skirt! What an ingenious idea using a combination of all those patterns! Fantastic idea!
10/30/04 4:01 PM
joan said...
Very nice! I betcha' Loes would be pleased to know her patterns are being used in such creative ways.
10/30/04 4:39 PM
Mini said...
That's brilliant. You have given us all some good ideas. I think I'll try putting the back seam from the Brussells Skirt at the side, and inserting a pocket from my favorite Stretch and Sew pattern in the seam, which I would not have thought of if I hadn't seen this. Thanks!
10/30/04 5:11 PM
Patti B said...
Good morphing, Lisa! I've thought of using Louise Cutting's elephant ear pocket from her one seam pants in the Brussels skirt, putting the seam in CF with a slit... maybe I should move that up on the 'to do' list.
10/30/04 6:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. Great idea of overlaying patterns to come up with a very nice looking skirt. Very inspiring.
10/30/04 7:20 PM
Diana M said...
Very nice review of a job well done - with terrific results!
10/30/04 10:07 PM
Liana said...
Really nice looking skirt! I may try something similar. That vent looks so great on the side.
10/30/04 11:22 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I see nothing "wonky" about your skirt. It looks wonderful, and I'm betting that you'll wear it to death. You did a fantastic job of explaining how you did it, too.
10/31/04 7:03 AM
Tee Jay said...
Such a cool idea. Thanks. And it seems that most of the time my cheap fabrics act just like cheap fabrics-wonkiness and all, but I need them for muslins.
10/31/04 7:30 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks, everyone! Tee Jay, that's the wonky root-- it's cheap fabric! I'm thinking a nice silk noil would be just about right for this! Next time.... ;)
11/1/04 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us