Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> Combo (PatternMorph Exercise)

Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 3:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said... (11/1/04 1:13 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Tee Jay, that's the wonky root-- it's cheap fabric! I'm thinking a nice silk noil would be just about right for this! Next time.... ;)
Tee Jay said... (10/31/04 7:30 AM) Reply
Such a cool idea. Thanks. And it seems that most of the time my cheap fabrics act just like cheap fabrics-wonkiness and all, but I need them for muslins.
Karla Kizer said... (10/31/04 7:03 AM) Reply
I see nothing "wonky" about your skirt. It looks wonderful, and I'm betting that you'll wear it to death. You did a fantastic job of explaining how you did it, too.
Liana said... (10/30/04 11:22 PM) Reply
Really nice looking skirt! I may try something similar. That vent looks so great on the side.
Diana M said... (10/30/04 10:07 PM) Reply
Very nice review of a job well done - with terrific results!
Danvillegirl said... (10/30/04 7:20 PM) Reply
Great review. Great idea of overlaying patterns to come up with a very nice looking skirt. Very inspiring.
Patti B said... (10/30/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Good morphing, Lisa! I've thought of using Louise Cutting's elephant ear pocket from her one seam pants in the Brussels skirt, putting the seam in CF with a slit... maybe I should move that up on the 'to do' list.
Mini said... (10/30/04 5:11 PM) Reply
That's brilliant. You have given us all some good ideas. I think I'll try putting the back seam from the Brussells Skirt at the side, and inserting a pocket from my favorite Stretch and Sew pattern in the seam, which I would not have thought of if I hadn't seen this. Thanks!
joan said... (10/30/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Very nice! I betcha' Loes would be pleased to know her patterns are being used in such creative ways.
PegL said... (10/30/04 4:01 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt! What an ingenious idea using a combination of all those patterns! Fantastic idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7149

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
McCall's 4523

photo
by: adidas

Review