Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2256 (misses jackets and coats) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 542 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 12:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! I never noticed this pattern. Your jacket made me realize that need it. Thanks for the review.
1/19/12 4:08 PM
Jrhee said...
Love the pattern, and I love how it came out in the houndstooth print!
1/19/12 4:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I'm suprised too it doesn't have more reviews. Your's turned out super cute. That style looks fantastic on you. I will buy this the next time they are on sale. So true, that layered collar is what caught my eye also. Thanks for the review! Loved reading your blog.
1/19/12 4:42 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, the fabric is perfect for the season. Great job.
1/19/12 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! What great fabric, too!
1/19/12 5:27 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this! I so almost bought this pattern on a whim yesterday in JoAnn, I may have to go back and get it now...
1/20/12 2:55 AM
BexInMD said...
Great looking jacket in the perfect fabric! You did a wonderful job on it.
1/20/12 10:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous jacket!!!
1/20/12 12:03 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket - real wardrobe staple
1/20/12 1:31 PM
JTink said...
Very sharp, you did a great job.
1/20/12 1:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us