SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 21406 (Anything But Ordinary)

7 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
After looking at the ABO's again I came to the conclusion that this would be my fall car coat and am looking at woolen fabrics now, have seen 2 coat( jackets) made from this as well as a nice vest so this must be a perfect pattern for doing this, I just have to add the right fabric and features I want~ thanks again for the inspiration! Your coat is perfect!
4/26/12 7:12 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Beautiful coat just beautiful, I do not have one coat that I absolutely LOVE but have a closet full of coats that are just so so, thanks for the inspiration!
3/10/12 11:27 AM
Karine said...
What a wonderful coat you've created! Like you, I've had this pattern forever and not made it. You're my inspiration. Thanks, too, for the link to the Threads article on the slot buttonholes.
1/21/12 1:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful, Martha. I love the fabric and detail. Great job.
1/21/12 12:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Martha, this turned out beautifully. It looks so warm and cozy. I can see that this will definitely be one of your "go-to" items. I love it!
1/21/12 10:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous work, wonderful review, wow. Looks great on you.
1/21/12 9:08 AM
Fran G said...
I love your new coat, Martha! The fabric is classic, slot buttonholes perfect for this pattern, and your litte 'extra' button in the back a fun detail..and useful!! You are a great model for Louise's patterns.
1/21/12 8:23 AM
blue mooney said...
I commented on SG....loving the extra photos you posted here! Jean jacket is such a good idea!
1/21/12 8:10 AM
CrisB said...
What a terrific job. It looks great on you.
1/21/12 5:46 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely coat!
1/21/12 1:16 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I love that!
1/20/12 9:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/20/12 8:36 PM
marec said...
Martha, this is a gorgeous coat, and made even more beautiful with your choice of fabric, buttons and of course, model!
1/20/12 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
Martha--You've done it again--this is a great coat! Marci
1/20/12 5:43 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- makes me want to take a second look at that pattern.
1/20/12 4:51 PM
JillyBe said...
Such lovely, elegant lines - this is beautiful on you!
1/20/12 4:00 PM
BexInMD said...
How warm and yet stylish-looking! I love the slot buttonholes.
1/20/12 3:51 PM
Krista said...
Lovely coat!
1/20/12 3:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: grays08

Review