SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2001 (Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Wonderful job! I am glad you got a great finished product after all of that hard work.
1/20/12 10:50 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You've done a great job on these jeans & your review is very, very helpful for anyone considering this pattern. All the added "extras" make these very special jeans indeed.
1/20/12 9:10 PM
becca a said...
Ally, these are amazing! Congratulations on a great save of a really bad pattern.
1/20/12 6:34 PM
jannw said...
Those were some major alterations! Glad DH likes them..is that his name on the back pockets? Very helpful review and a great result under difficult circumstances!
1/20/12 6:11 PM
Zacky said...
Look at them BUTTONS. They NOT all bent out of shape like mine get! Great job! I like the reinforced "seat" too.
1/20/12 5:25 PM
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for the review. I have that pattern and have been working up the courage to make them for my man. He keeps on dropping hints, but after reading some of the reviews I am hesitant to start. Your review has given me more confidence.
1/20/12 5:02 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans and I love all the pockets and the button fly. You have done a great job with the alterations to get a good fit.
1/20/12 4:36 PM
allycovey said...
I compared all his measurements to the pattern back and that one was the closest. (I didn't tell him what size I used he would feel bad)
1/20/12 4:26 PM
GoSewGirl said...
The jeans look great - what a pain in the neck to have to do so many alterations to get them that way! You mentioned that you used size 42 - is this based on your husband's hips or waist (or something else)?
1/20/12 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Onion 5039

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info