SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2001 (Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/12 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoSewGirl said...
The jeans look great - what a pain in the neck to have to do so many alterations to get them that way! You mentioned that you used size 42 - is this based on your husband's hips or waist (or something else)?
1/20/12 4:24 PM
allycovey said...
I compared all his measurements to the pattern back and that one was the closest. (I didn't tell him what size I used he would feel bad)
1/20/12 4:26 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans and I love all the pockets and the button fly. You have done a great job with the alterations to get a good fit.
1/20/12 4:36 PM
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for the review. I have that pattern and have been working up the courage to make them for my man. He keeps on dropping hints, but after reading some of the reviews I am hesitant to start. Your review has given me more confidence.
1/20/12 5:02 PM
Zacky said...
Look at them BUTTONS. They NOT all bent out of shape like mine get! Great job! I like the reinforced "seat" too.
1/20/12 5:25 PM
jannw said...
Those were some major alterations! Glad DH likes them..is that his name on the back pockets? Very helpful review and a great result under difficult circumstances!
1/20/12 6:11 PM
becca a said...
Ally, these are amazing! Congratulations on a great save of a really bad pattern.
1/20/12 6:34 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You've done a great job on these jeans & your review is very, very helpful for anyone considering this pattern. All the added "extras" make these very special jeans indeed.
1/20/12 9:10 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wonderful job! I am glad you got a great finished product after all of that hard work.
1/20/12 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: sherri930

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review