SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1018 (Taipei Top & Trousers)

Viewed 1530 times 
Reviewed by:sahmtodaniel
photo

 
 
About sahmtodanielstar
WI USA
Member since: 4/8/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/04 11:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
I agree this would be fabulous on you in solid with a matching pant. Now that you know this pattern, you can do the next one much quicker, especially if your fabric is less slippery. Maybe a rayon challis?
12/30/04 9:19 PM
Mini said...
You can really wear this style!! I have seen ready to wear versions of this top that sell for big $$'s, and yours looks just as nice. I think it would look good with a short sleeve for summer too.
12/30/04 4:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I agree, this *is* a cool top! And you should definitely consider sewing it again since it's so flattering on you. I can see it all one color, top to pants, and in different weights for different seasons. Don't worry about the see-thru. The camera often sees what we don't in real life and I bet that if you can't see thru the top in your mirror, neither can anyone else. Great review!
12/29/04 10:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is really a good look for you! You should consider making more in solid as well as print combinations!
11/1/04 8:54 AM
ImageN said...
that is really art in action, isn't it? I LOVE it.
10/31/04 10:17 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi! What a nice flowy top. I live in Taipei (writing you from there now) and I just HAD to see what a "Taipei Top" was. Thanks for doing & reviewing this pattern!
10/31/04 9:32 AM
LindaS. said...
Ditto what Lisa said. When I looked at your top the first word that came to me was "cool". Love the fabric, too, and it's very flattering on you. Good job, good review.
10/31/04 8:58 AM
Lisa Laree said...
What a cool top! It looks great on you, too.
10/31/04 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info