SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:indelible
photo

 
 
About indelible
Member since: 12/23/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/21/12 0:40 AM
Last Updated:1/22/12 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
I prefer Ts that are higher cut and less clingy. Yours looks perfect. I will definitely be trying this pattern to replace my favorite worn out T. Thanks.
1/21/12 7:42 AM
K_sew said...
Looks really nice and feminine
1/21/12 11:37 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top and thanks for such a helpful review - have this pattern but not used it yet - your review makes me want to get to it now!
1/21/12 1:33 PM
sew2006 said...
For the very fine mesh tops it's best to use the narrow Cv to avoid the tunelling effect. Lower tension also helps. Great idea adding machines with settings used.
1/21/12 7:19 PM
indelible said...
Thank you for your comments, everyone. And I reread Ann's blog post. It turns out with this fine mesh you can actually leave it unhemmed, as she did hers. I'll try the two needle narrow CV in the near future--thanks. I guess I thought the 3 needle would be more "stable" and less likely to tunnel, but apparently not so.
1/21/12 9:12 PM
JEF said...
Really cute. I love your choice in fabrics!
1/21/12 11:08 PM
pdiddly said...
nice
1/22/12 3:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now