Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5271 (Easy Endless Options) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 179 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:indelible
photo
About indelible
Member since: 12/23/11
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 0:45 AM
Last Updated:1/22/12 10:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
You've been very busy sewing. On your cover stitch experiment with the DF, try it around 1.5 for necklines. In the CB/CF sometimes I go upto 2 depending on the fabric. It looks like a great wardrobe piece.
1/22/12 9:25 AM
JEF said...
You have been cranking out some lovely tops. So, out of all these different patterns, which is your favorite??
1/22/12 10:15 AM
indelible said...
JEF, that's a tough question. I've mulled it over . . . they are all winners. I chose to sew them pretty much based on all the highly positive reviews. They are all easy to wear. I guess as time goes on and I notice I am reaching more for one in particular, I will be able to answer the question. Right now I can't answer! sew2006, I'll try changing the DF. I'm about to decide the mesh knit just is not suitable for the coverstitch! I'll cut out a sample neckline and play with the DF settings. Thanks!
1/22/12 12:45 PM
pdiddly said...
pretty little top
1/23/12 1:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us