SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 OOP (Vintage Vogue)

1 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 3:01 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bethsews said...
All your hard work paid off - this looks so very nice on you!
1/22/12 3:44 PM
ingysoup said...
Wow!!! A gorgeous suit. Love the shoes as well :)
1/22/12 4:38 PM
Jamye said...
Your time and attention to detail really paid off. Beautiful workmanship and fit. Enjoy your beautiful suit!
1/22/12 5:33 PM
Athene said...
Va Va Voom. A beautiful suit and you look fabulous in this style. I wish it was mine.
1/22/12 6:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
1/22/12 10:24 PM
cleverclogs said...
Wow, this looks fabulous!
1/23/12 6:03 AM
fryman said...
looks like you're an advanced sewer to me. Nice work!!
1/23/12 9:48 AM
Mrs4Him said...
So nice and looks like an awesome fit to me!
1/23/12 7:48 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is awesome...sometimes you just have to take the time to do something great!
1/24/12 1:16 PM
SewRuth said...
Yes, I'm glad now I took the time with marking up and tacking (basting) it made the actual construction go that little bit easier. Thank you for the compliments.
1/24/12 2:53 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful suit!
1/25/12 6:37 PM
lamstu said...
I wish we all still dressed like ladies these days, and this suit is exactly the reason. Smashing!
1/25/12 7:17 PM
Living Beauty said...
You've done such a beautiful job on this suit! Be very proud. It looks lovely on you.
1/25/12 7:53 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!!! You have done such a lovely job of sewing your wonderful creation!
1/25/12 8:12 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
1/25/12 9:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It is wonderful to see this pattern made up. I like this suit very much myself but have only made the skirt as I don't wear suits these days.
1/26/12 0:28 AM
mesewlot said...
What a beautiful suit...wonderfully tailored, and it looks awesome on you!!
1/26/12 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now