SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 OOP (Vintage Vogue)

1 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 3:01 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
What a beautiful suit...wonderfully tailored, and it looks awesome on you!!
1/26/12 2:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It is wonderful to see this pattern made up. I like this suit very much myself but have only made the skirt as I don't wear suits these days.
1/26/12 0:28 AM
dingyadi said...
Stunning!
1/25/12 9:44 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Suffering from a near fatal case of Shoe Envy.. Smashing outfit with those vintage fabulous navy and yellow shoes. wow!
1/25/12 8:47 PM
Christas said...
So beautiful!!! You have done such a lovely job of sewing your wonderful creation!
1/25/12 8:12 PM
Living Beauty said...
You've done such a beautiful job on this suit! Be very proud. It looks lovely on you.
1/25/12 7:53 PM
lamstu said...
I wish we all still dressed like ladies these days, and this suit is exactly the reason. Smashing!
1/25/12 7:17 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful suit!
1/25/12 6:37 PM
SewRuth said...
Yes, I'm glad now I took the time with marking up and tacking (basting) it made the actual construction go that little bit easier. Thank you for the compliments.
1/24/12 2:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is awesome...sometimes you just have to take the time to do something great!
1/24/12 1:16 PM
Mrs4Him said...
So nice and looks like an awesome fit to me!
1/23/12 7:48 PM
fryman said...
looks like you're an advanced sewer to me. Nice work!!
1/23/12 9:48 AM
cleverclogs said...
Wow, this looks fabulous!
1/23/12 6:03 AM
Raye Ann said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
1/22/12 10:24 PM
Athene said...
Va Va Voom. A beautiful suit and you look fabulous in this style. I wish it was mine.
1/22/12 6:58 PM
Jamye said...
Your time and attention to detail really paid off. Beautiful workmanship and fit. Enjoy your beautiful suit!
1/22/12 5:33 PM
ingysoup said...
Wow!!! A gorgeous suit. Love the shoes as well :)
1/22/12 4:38 PM
bethsews said...
All your hard work paid off - this looks so very nice on you!
1/22/12 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6720 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info