SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-107B (Coat with Ruffled Neck)

Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Beautiful construction and fabric choice. Fabulous coat!
1/22/12 6:38 PM
karen n said...
Gorgeous! Do the ruffles have raw edges?
1/22/12 6:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this pattern, yours turned out beautiful. The ruffles look so fun
1/22/12 6:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
My kind of coat - I love ruffles! Thanks so much for sharing.
1/22/12 7:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about this. Great job!
1/22/12 7:14 PM
touran said...
Thank you! I left my ruffles unfinished, but view A has them fringed.
1/22/12 7:40 PM
Claverie said...
Niiiiiiiiiiiice.
1/22/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
A very nice, distinctive coat!
1/22/12 8:05 PM
Sewmetoo said...
Really like this jacket. Great job.
1/22/12 8:06 PM
JillyBe said...
How fun! I love it :)
1/22/12 9:14 PM
JEF said...
Wowza! What a knockout!
1/22/12 9:21 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - how beautiful
1/22/12 9:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous little jacket - love the ruffles!
1/22/12 9:36 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
1/22/12 9:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This coat is spectacular! I love it...beautiful job!
1/22/12 9:40 PM
Fran G said...
Love your coat..style, color and fabric..so current!
1/23/12 7:34 AM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful!
1/23/12 9:22 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! I was eyeing this pattern in the January issue, and now I really want to try it. Your version turned out great!
1/23/12 11:38 AM
touran said...
You guys are so awesome. Thank you.
1/23/12 12:21 PM
Melody said...
Wow! That coat is beautiful.
1/23/12 3:14 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's stunning. The two-tone effect on the ruffle makes it stand out even more. Enjoy peacocking about in this...I'm sure you look fabulous in it!
1/23/12 5:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
1/24/12 1:12 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I plan to use the ruffles on a variation of a bog coat that I know will fit, which has a v-neck. Thanks for showing us this lovely version.
1/25/12 10:22 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Wow, this looks terrific! I really like your fabric choice. The ribbing and "non-girly" color make the ruffles look chic rather than cutesy. (No, I don't hate ruffles. But they can sometimes look too "little girl" for me.) Very nice coat!
2/13/12 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review