SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2009 (Flounce About Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:NoelFigart
photo

 
 
About NoelFigart
NH USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern. I love it! Your jacket came out nicely, and a lovely outfit iwth that skirt. Nice to know it works in polarfleece as well.
9/20/13 8:42 PM
Baja Susana said...
Quilting cotton by any other name is still cotton! I use whatever pleases me, that's why I see. And I love to iron,especially things that I have made. The colors are wonderful, and the outfit is well put together, you look nice, love the bare feet!
10/13/12 8:46 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks for the great review. I am looking at this pattern today and thinking about it
9/27/12 11:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - if packing for travel fold over tissue to avoid too much wrinkles but anyway most places have irons. Beautiful start for a put together travel wardrobe.
2/13/12 11:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great capsule wardrobe! Love the colors you picked!
2/13/12 10:52 AM
FloraNature said...
You look so comfortable in your new outfit, and what a wonderful colour combination!
1/30/12 5:36 PM
marieds said...
Very lovely!!!!
1/24/12 9:26 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for sharing. Have a fun trip!
1/23/12 10:11 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely colors and I've been curious about these patterns or awhile. ans!
1/22/12 11:15 PM
NoelFigart said...
@RLL I've been using cotton to make clothes for years, and consider ironing pretty routine!
1/22/12 10:27 PM
RLL said...
I agree that the colors are beautiful and it looks great on you. But if you are traveling with this, quilting cotton is gonna wrinkle-badly in the suitcase. You may want to consider knits for a travel wardrobe. With that said, I love cotton myself and just iron everything when I get to where I am going : )
1/22/12 9:58 PM
AndreaSews said...
The colors are very pretty on you! I would not have realized it was quilting cotton unless you mentioned it.
1/22/12 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
New Look 6913

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review