SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2009 (Flounce About Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:NoelFigart
photo

 
 
About NoelFigart
NH USA
Member since: 3/11/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:36 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
The colors are very pretty on you! I would not have realized it was quilting cotton unless you mentioned it.
1/22/12 9:23 PM
RLL said...
I agree that the colors are beautiful and it looks great on you. But if you are traveling with this, quilting cotton is gonna wrinkle-badly in the suitcase. You may want to consider knits for a travel wardrobe. With that said, I love cotton myself and just iron everything when I get to where I am going : )
1/22/12 9:58 PM
NoelFigart said...
@RLL I've been using cotton to make clothes for years, and consider ironing pretty routine!
1/22/12 10:27 PM
helenkosings said...
Lovely colors and I've been curious about these patterns or awhile. ans!
1/22/12 11:15 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful outfit! Thanks for sharing. Have a fun trip!
1/23/12 10:11 PM
marieds said...
Very lovely!!!!
1/24/12 9:26 PM
FloraNature said...
You look so comfortable in your new outfit, and what a wonderful colour combination!
1/30/12 5:36 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great capsule wardrobe! Love the colors you picked!
2/13/12 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit - if packing for travel fold over tissue to avoid too much wrinkles but anyway most places have irons. Beautiful start for a put together travel wardrobe.
2/13/12 11:28 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks for the great review. I am looking at this pattern today and thinking about it
9/27/12 11:53 AM
Baja Susana said...
Quilting cotton by any other name is still cotton! I use whatever pleases me, that's why I see. And I love to iron,especially things that I have made. The colors are wonderful, and the outfit is well put together, you look nice, love the bare feet!
10/13/12 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern. I love it! Your jacket came out nicely, and a lovely outfit iwth that skirt. Nice to know it works in polarfleece as well.
9/20/13 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: loti

Review
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now