SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:1/23/12 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Ann, please tell me your secret for carrying off these unusual silhouettes with such aplomb! Honestly, they all look fabulous on you!
1/23/12 8:13 PM
loti said...
Just in time for Chinese New Year, great skirt!
1/23/12 8:35 PM
JEF said...
I'm with AuntieShel - I love your style. Great look on you.
1/23/12 8:52 PM
Timmithea said...
Luv it! You look fab!
1/23/12 9:09 PM
marec said...
I look forward to every new review from you and am always delighted! This skirt looks like so much fun-off to learn more about the pattern.
1/23/12 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Head to toe elegance! (as usual) The skirt looks so intriguing...I'm off to learn more about it as well :)
1/23/12 9:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wonderful!
1/23/12 10:44 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I really love the drape of this skirt! Perfect fabric choice, & totally flattering!
1/24/12 7:21 AM
Silknmore said...
Lovely skirt and you look great too.
1/24/12 7:49 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Absolutely fabulous, love the whole look!!!
1/24/12 8:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Great skirt and very interesting pattern company. Pairs beautifully with your other pieces.
1/24/12 9:28 AM
kkkkaty said...
wow, I really like that skirt. Your previous review said you bought all of her patterns; have you made the bias dress yet? Looks cute. Also, when you use a knit for a pattern that's designed to be cut on the bias, are there any changes you make to the layout? thanks for making my day with another great review!
1/24/12 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
This look is fabulous. I think you were more of an attraction than the attractions at the exhibit.
1/24/12 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! I love it. Your entire outfit looks great.
1/24/12 10:46 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice (as always)! Your taste is superb!
1/25/12 11:54 AM
sfshaza said...
I bought this pattern two years ago but you are inspiring me to make it up! :)
2/2/12 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now