Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2057 (Misses coat or jacket with collar and sleeve variations) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 539 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kazmoda
photo
About Kazmoda
CA USA
Member since: 1/14/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 1:24 AM
Last Updated:1/30/12 10:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
Really nice coat! Looks great on you too!
1/25/12 0:27 AM
Fran G said...
Now, that is one cute coat! Perfect style for you!
1/25/12 7:21 AM
VivianZ said...
I had to go to Simplicity to see the pattern, and your is a beautiful tailored coat. I wish there had been a link. I saw fabric like this at FabricMart.com but thought it was a bad color for me, but you made the color pop with the piping. Thanks for the review.
1/25/12 9:25 AM
Weekend Sewer said...
This looks great, I'm really pleased that I bought this pattern too. Can you tell me how much fabric you used for this pattern - the instructions are all over the place for the fabric requirements. Cheers
1/25/12 4:46 PM
Kazmoda said...
Thank you everyone for the comments! This is my first review on this site. VivianZ, I had reservations about this fabric at first. I think it would look a bit pale without contrasting details. Weekend Sewer, I used 2.5 yards of fabric for my coat. You probably to have to get more if you want a back yoke.
1/28/12 5:06 PM
poppykettle said...
A gorgeous coat :)
1/30/12 5:14 PM
kellyt said...
Your coat came out beautiful, love the piping and button detail. Thanks for sharing.
1/30/12 7:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Your coat is beautiful. Nicely done.
1/30/12 10:14 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/12 7:19 PM
Bonnie K said...
You mentioned having trouble with the waistband and bodice being the same length.... did you use the band down the front? Was that issue?
2/2/12 9:26 PM
Kazmoda said...
Actually, I still had enough seam allowance on the sides to fix it.
2/11/12 1:40 AM
Westy85 said...
You did a great job the jacket looks beautiful. Colour is really nice on you as well. Very pretty!
5/25/12 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us