SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/24/12 4:03 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
They look so good. Thanks for the review and the tip about glueing to fold over the seam. You are so right about stealing pieces from other patterns. I can never remember where they are!
1/24/12 4:20 PM
skae said...
loved the idea about the saran wrap double. I think I'm going to try it. The jeans you made beautiful
1/24/12 5:26 PM
kchow said...
I know what you mean about the flat felled seams. On my first pair of jeans I made a few weeks ago, all my seams started coming apart. I'm going to have to rip it up, and re-sew it, just using a regular seam, not flat felled, since I trimmed it. I also agree about straight waistbands, they never work out.
1/24/12 5:35 PM
treefrog said...
Love your jeans. The embroidery on the pocket is great. I liked the way you used the wrap to make draft the pockets - definitely something I need to try
1/24/12 8:23 PM
Lauri Strandell said...
They look great! I was curious about the tummy control of the pockets, it just seems like more material around my middle. I was curious about the type of fabric that has control, hahaha, to bad I couldn't use some spanx! Super great job, the fit is just right.
1/24/12 10:02 PM
kjcaron said...
You did a great job on your jeans! They look really nice and I love the back pocket design!
1/25/12 7:42 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! I loved your blog post about the saran wrap sloper. How did your personal crotch curve compare to the Jalie pattern? Did you modify the Jalie pattern based on your saran wrap sloper? Inquiring minds want to know ....
1/25/12 9:01 AM
Raye Ann said...
they look wonderful! congratulations!!
1/25/12 4:07 PM
terrilee said...
Great fit! I love the fact that you included info on your saran sloper. Hadn't heard of that before. The notes on your review & saran sloper are excellent!
1/28/12 10:18 AM
annakeeton said...
Thank you for including the sloper information. Great back pocket detail and I like the two belt loops at the center back.
2/6/12 6:30 PM
Zacky said...
Great tips and great jeans!
2/12/12 9:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You went to a lot of work to make a great pair of jeans and your effort was well-rewarded. Thanks for sharing your journey.
2/17/12 6:35 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great fit and I like the details on these. Thanks for all the info about the sloper and the fitting... I may have to try that.
2/20/12 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review