Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 520 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/24/12 4:03 PM
Last Updated:1/25/12 10:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
They look so good. Thanks for the review and the tip about glueing to fold over the seam. You are so right about stealing pieces from other patterns. I can never remember where they are!
1/24/12 4:20 PM
skae said...
loved the idea about the saran wrap double. I think I'm going to try it. The jeans you made beautiful
1/24/12 5:26 PM
kchow said...
I know what you mean about the flat felled seams. On my first pair of jeans I made a few weeks ago, all my seams started coming apart. I'm going to have to rip it up, and re-sew it, just using a regular seam, not flat felled, since I trimmed it. I also agree about straight waistbands, they never work out.
1/24/12 5:35 PM
treefrog said...
Love your jeans. The embroidery on the pocket is great. I liked the way you used the wrap to make draft the pockets - definitely something I need to try
1/24/12 8:23 PM
Lauri Strandell said...
They look great! I was curious about the tummy control of the pockets, it just seems like more material around my middle. I was curious about the type of fabric that has control, hahaha, to bad I couldn't use some spanx! Super great job, the fit is just right.
1/24/12 10:02 PM
kjcaron said...
You did a great job on your jeans! They look really nice and I love the back pocket design!
1/25/12 7:42 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! I loved your blog post about the saran wrap sloper. How did your personal crotch curve compare to the Jalie pattern? Did you modify the Jalie pattern based on your saran wrap sloper? Inquiring minds want to know ....
1/25/12 9:01 AM
Raye Ann said...
they look wonderful! congratulations!!
1/25/12 4:07 PM
terrilee said...
Great fit! I love the fact that you included info on your saran sloper. Hadn't heard of that before. The notes on your review & saran sloper are excellent!
1/28/12 10:18 AM
annakeeton said...
Thank you for including the sloper information. Great back pocket detail and I like the two belt loops at the center back.
2/6/12 6:30 PM
Zacky said...
Great tips and great jeans!
2/12/12 9:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
You went to a lot of work to make a great pair of jeans and your effort was well-rewarded. Thanks for sharing your journey.
2/17/12 6:35 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like a great fit and I like the details on these. Thanks for all the info about the sloper and the fitting... I may have to try that.
2/20/12 2:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us