Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 128)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 212 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 9:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NevadaGrace said... (1/25/12 2:24 PM) Reply
You have a great sense of style. I love your blog.
cleverkitty said... (1/25/12 11:40 AM) Reply
Palmer & Pletsch missed the boat when they came out with fitting Jersey/Spandex/Lycra style tops. Jalie patterns are the answer and from there you can go back to the big 4 with experience. You can not try the tissue on with a stretchy fitted style top...period next up--- the $150 top has it's worth in the Label (keep the label) most likely lower end clothing are knock-offs from originals made with inexpensive fabrics? You get an A for effort for trying to copy an original ~~~ is that not priceless? Idea? you mentioned you were going to wear this with brown skirt, brown pants and later white pants. What about making a skirt in the same fabric (appropriate for knits pattern) turning it into faux dress with some knock out color accessories like royal blue or raspberry??? Happy Sewing GoodbyeValntino
BexInMD said... (1/25/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! I love the fabric and the ruching at the side. Maybe you'll enjoy it more if you think "uniquely yours" rather than "not quite a knock-off".
Lori V said... (1/25/12 8:16 AM) Reply
I think your top is very pretty and looks just like the $150 top. With time away from the sizing issues, maybe the top will prove to be a winner.
SewWil said... (1/24/12 11:10 PM) Reply
I think your top turned out great. I like the print a lot. I just picked up this pattern. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing.
NancyZL said... (1/24/12 10:51 PM) Reply
I really like yours ! Glad you kept at it! Can't believe the other was $150 yikes!
ArtAttack said... (1/24/12 10:11 PM) Reply
It looks remarkably like the $150 top. I love it. Do you feel good in it? That's sort of all that matters...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2219

photo
by: atymonw

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details