SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
Friend of PR

About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 191 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 9:40 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 9:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NevadaGrace said... (1/25/12 2:24 PM) Reply
You have a great sense of style. I love your blog.
cleverkitty said... (1/25/12 11:40 AM) Reply
Palmer & Pletsch missed the boat when they came out with fitting Jersey/Spandex/Lycra style tops. Jalie patterns are the answer and from there you can go back to the big 4 with experience. You can not try the tissue on with a stretchy fitted style top...period next up--- the $150 top has it's worth in the Label (keep the label) most likely lower end clothing are knock-offs from originals made with inexpensive fabrics? You get an A for effort for trying to copy an original ~~~ is that not priceless? Idea? you mentioned you were going to wear this with brown skirt, brown pants and later white pants. What about making a skirt in the same fabric (appropriate for knits pattern) turning it into faux dress with some knock out color accessories like royal blue or raspberry??? Happy Sewing GoodbyeValntino
BexInMD said... (1/25/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Your top looks great! I love the fabric and the ruching at the side. Maybe you'll enjoy it more if you think "uniquely yours" rather than "not quite a knock-off".
Lori V said... (1/25/12 8:16 AM) Reply
I think your top is very pretty and looks just like the $150 top. With time away from the sizing issues, maybe the top will prove to be a winner.
SewWil said... (1/24/12 11:10 PM) Reply
I think your top turned out great. I like the print a lot. I just picked up this pattern. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing.
NancyZL said... (1/24/12 10:51 PM) Reply
I really like yours ! Glad you kept at it! Can't believe the other was $150 yikes!
ArtAttack said... (1/24/12 10:11 PM) Reply
It looks remarkably like the $150 top. I love it. Do you feel good in it? That's sort of all that matters...
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details