SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6074 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' lined coat in two leng)

Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/12 11:30 PM
Last Updated:1/24/12 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
You do gorgeous work and have excellent taste. The Fashion Police have spoken. Carry on.
1/24/12 11:48 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nice!! Love the cool lining!
1/25/12 0:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute!
1/25/12 1:00 AM
dtanner said...
Beautiful coat!
1/25/12 5:53 AM
Lori V said...
Your coat is stunning, it looks so perfect for many different outfits, plus comfortable and warm. Don't you just hate when the practice is better than the real buttonhole?
1/25/12 7:08 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I love your coat, and also have this pattern. Your coat inspires me to sew this next. Great job!
1/25/12 7:11 AM
strongnow said...
So chic! I am thinking about getting this pattern because of this review. And thanks for the tutorial which I just read and have bookmarked for future reference.
1/25/12 8:05 AM
Nan Kay said...
What a striking coat! It looks so good with your jeans too. The lining makes it fun. Nice work.
1/25/12 8:39 AM
jmack1159 said...
I love your work. Looking at your previous pics and reviews, you are very talented. Thank you for sharing.
1/25/12 9:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
You have knack for knowing what looks good on you and this coat is no plain-Jane, you made a wool coat thats stylish and ready for a night out :) love the drape of the hem on this coat...
1/25/12 9:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
What an accomplishment! This is outstanding and looks great on you. I keep saying I need to take a new look and New Look and now it is mandatory! Simply fabu!
1/25/12 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Outstanding work makes this jacket a real head turner - I just love it and dig that groovy lining!!
1/25/12 10:49 AM
BexInMD said...
The shape of this coat is wonderful! I love that the lining peeks out along the back curve. You made a great choice for the lining fabric.
1/25/12 10:54 AM
Sewmetoo said...
Great Jacket.
1/25/12 12:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That coat looks really flattering on you. All the details are beautiful and love the lining.
1/25/12 1:01 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! I also read thru the bound buttonhole tutorial. She made it look very simple.
1/25/12 1:23 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely the love the lines on this - beautiful job!
1/25/12 2:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your coat! The lining is great too. You really have a keen eye for fashion and great sewing and construction skills!
1/25/12 2:41 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you are pleased! Gorgeous.
1/25/12 7:33 PM
prttynpnk said...
No dislikes is a perfect description- beautiful work
1/25/12 7:42 PM
Christas said...
Very nice coat! Wow! Please send some of your sewing mojo my way! You are sewing up a storm, and each garment looks wonderful!
1/25/12 8:39 PM
tsedai said...
Ooooh snazzy! I love the lining, but really the whole thing is just amazing.
1/25/12 9:38 PM
JodieT said...
Your coat looks fabulous. I have this pattern and you inspire me to give it a try. I snooped and looked at your previous work. Your build is similar to mine, so I am so happy to find a reviewer of patterns I might like to try. Thank you.
1/26/12 11:31 AM
obsessed with sewing said...
This is really cute and looks fabulous on you! I wish I had the courage to try outerwear.
1/26/12 3:19 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
When I first saw the Project Runway Workroom patterns I thought they looked a little unpolished. But you have completely changed my mind on this one. It's so professional and striking.
1/28/12 8:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous coat!! It looks great on you. Very chic! I love the lining!
1/29/12 8:47 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
Great coat!
1/30/12 9:57 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful coat -- great job!
2/3/12 12:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
Loooooooove your coat and also have the pattern.
2/24/12 11:55 AM
wordchick said...
Fantastic! Love the coat...it turned out beautifully! Great review as well.
3/14/12 6:51 AM
mollyshark said...
Have this pattern and dying to make it as a long jacket to wear with silk pants. Will just have to adjust the measurements a tad to get rid of some of the unnecessary east but I can just picture it in a brocade. I love your lining. Fabulous job.
4/9/12 6:56 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I picked up this pattern at a $5 clegs sale this Easter ... It looks great so now I am looking forward to sewing it in September ready for the Australian spring! Maybe i'll make a winter one as well given winter has struck early this year !
4/10/12 5:41 PM
LibraDragon64 said...
Looks stunning, I love the fun lining you used.
5/26/13 5:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now