SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/25/12 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fractal said...
Beautifully made and really suits you!
2/1/12 3:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
LOL...Yes, Vogues went on sale Thursday so I snagged this one. You were my muse!
1/30/12 0:14 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I can't wait to try this pattern...
1/25/12 9:40 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Freya, I completely forgot about the tips on this site! I've always just suffered through cutting patterns on sheers. Thanks for the reminder!
1/25/12 6:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice blouse, and it looks great on you. Well done. I've seen tips here on PR about cutting sheer fabrics so if you could find those and read them you might find it easier next time. One I dimly remember suggested spraying the fabric with spray starch before cutting out.
1/25/12 5:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, you did a great job on this and I love it on you. Interesting fabric...very pretty. I keep putting this pattern on my Vogue "on sale" list and then scratching it off. I think you tipped the scale for sale later this week. Great review...so thanks!
1/25/12 3:03 PM
BexInMD said...
Lovely blouse, and very nicely sewn.
1/25/12 10:51 AM
carolynw said...
I love pretty blouses and this one is right up there with them. Beautiful fabric
1/25/12 10:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, SewWil and OlindaM! OlindaM, it wasn't too awkward on the serger, which took care of all edges nicely. I interfaced the placket and neck band, and put a layer of white lining in the collar and cuffs. Cutting it out neatly and accurately was more difficult than sewing it, as is the case with a lot of sheers. Oh, and you can't snip the fabric to mark the notches - it will just fray away...
1/25/12 9:55 AM
OlindaM said...
Your blouse is lovely, and the floaty print is a perfect choice, was it awkward to sew?
1/25/12 7:20 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Great job. Your blouse looks great inside and out.
1/25/12 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info