SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt)

43 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/25/12 0:44 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fractal said... (2/1/12 3:31 AM) Reply
Beautifully made and really suits you!
ArtAttack said... (1/30/12 0:14 AM) Reply
LOL...Yes, Vogues went on sale Thursday so I snagged this one. You were my muse!
tsedai said... (1/25/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Looks great! I can't wait to try this pattern...
Jrhee said... (1/25/12 6:09 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Freya, I completely forgot about the tips on this site! I've always just suffered through cutting patterns on sheers. Thanks for the reminder!
FreyaStark said... (1/25/12 5:12 PM) Reply
A really nice blouse, and it looks great on you. Well done. I've seen tips here on PR about cutting sheer fabrics so if you could find those and read them you might find it easier next time. One I dimly remember suggested spraying the fabric with spray starch before cutting out.
ArtAttack said... (1/25/12 3:03 PM) Reply
Oooh, you did a great job on this and I love it on you. Interesting fabric...very pretty. I keep putting this pattern on my Vogue "on sale" list and then scratching it off. I think you tipped the scale for sale later this week. Great review...so thanks!
BexInMD said... (1/25/12 10:51 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse, and very nicely sewn.
carolynw said... (1/25/12 10:44 AM) Reply
I love pretty blouses and this one is right up there with them. Beautiful fabric
Jrhee said... (1/25/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Thanks, SewWil and OlindaM! OlindaM, it wasn't too awkward on the serger, which took care of all edges nicely. I interfaced the placket and neck band, and put a layer of white lining in the collar and cuffs. Cutting it out neatly and accurately was more difficult than sewing it, as is the case with a lot of sheers. Oh, and you can't snip the fabric to mark the notches - it will just fray away...
OlindaM said... (1/25/12 7:20 AM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely, and the floaty print is a perfect choice, was it awkward to sew?
SewWil said... (1/25/12 1:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Great job. Your blouse looks great inside and out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-138

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details