SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Qipao (Cheongsam)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/26/12 0:37 AM
Last Updated:1/26/12 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanchara said...
Beautiful! You having amazing skills to pull this together so fantastically.
6/20/14 2:37 AM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Stunning fabric choice. I love it!
1/28/12 8:25 AM
allycovey said...
I also love your blog I took a look at what you did in 2012!!! how fun is that.
1/27/12 3:26 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress looks amazing. I love the fabric.
1/27/12 10:38 AM
swany said...
Beautiful. The placement of the fabric pattern is fabulous.
1/27/12 9:19 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Your sewing and self-drafting work is fabulous. Visited you blog. Very very nice!
1/27/12 7:23 AM
cmcarr said...
Everything about this dress looks perfect. The fit is fabulous.
1/27/12 0:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I will gladly be the recipient of your "not perfect" sewing any day! You are absolutely stunning in that dress!!! Excellent work!
1/26/12 8:00 PM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous! I've always wanted one of these myself.
1/26/12 3:29 PM
anika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. The fabric and fabric placement is perfect as is the fit. Congratulations on a wonderful creation.
1/26/12 12:14 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Tina Lou said it all for me I'd also like to add...I loved your photo shoot with the setting sun. Captured the feeling for a great dress.
1/26/12 12:02 PM
karen n said...
The stripe effect is brilliant! Will remember that!
1/26/12 12:00 PM
Tina Lou said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you! The print is to die for and your placement is perfect, too!!
1/26/12 11:22 AM
Aroura said...
Really amazing dress. I love the color you chose for the piping and frog, it really pops against the dress fabric, which is itself beautiful! Great fit, too!
1/26/12 11:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. It fits you very well and the pattern placement is lovely, looking as good from the back as from the front.
1/26/12 10:53 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty on you.
1/26/12 10:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely lovely! Great inspiration for all of us to sort out a sloper, too!
1/26/12 10:24 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! What a journey...and a fabulous result! Fit, print, color: all work for a beautiful look!
1/26/12 8:20 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous and looks great.
1/26/12 7:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is some kind of dress! It's really fabulous in every way - fabric - fit - style. I'm so impressed and inspired!
1/26/12 6:36 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's very chic and elegant, and fits you perfectly.
1/26/12 1:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review