SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Qipao (Cheongsam)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/26/12 0:37 AM
Last Updated:1/26/12 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's very chic and elegant, and fits you perfectly.
1/26/12 1:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is some kind of dress! It's really fabulous in every way - fabric - fit - style. I'm so impressed and inspired!
1/26/12 6:36 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous and looks great.
1/26/12 7:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! What a journey...and a fabulous result! Fit, print, color: all work for a beautiful look!
1/26/12 8:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely lovely! Great inspiration for all of us to sort out a sloper, too!
1/26/12 10:24 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty on you.
1/26/12 10:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. It fits you very well and the pattern placement is lovely, looking as good from the back as from the front.
1/26/12 10:53 AM
Aroura said...
Really amazing dress. I love the color you chose for the piping and frog, it really pops against the dress fabric, which is itself beautiful! Great fit, too!
1/26/12 11:11 AM
Tina Lou said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you! The print is to die for and your placement is perfect, too!!
1/26/12 11:22 AM
karen n said...
The stripe effect is brilliant! Will remember that!
1/26/12 12:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Tina Lou said it all for me I'd also like to add...I loved your photo shoot with the setting sun. Captured the feeling for a great dress.
1/26/12 12:02 PM
anika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. The fabric and fabric placement is perfect as is the fit. Congratulations on a wonderful creation.
1/26/12 12:14 PM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous! I've always wanted one of these myself.
1/26/12 3:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I will gladly be the recipient of your "not perfect" sewing any day! You are absolutely stunning in that dress!!! Excellent work!
1/26/12 8:00 PM
cmcarr said...
Everything about this dress looks perfect. The fit is fabulous.
1/27/12 0:16 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Your sewing and self-drafting work is fabulous. Visited you blog. Very very nice!
1/27/12 7:23 AM
swany said...
Beautiful. The placement of the fabric pattern is fabulous.
1/27/12 9:19 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress looks amazing. I love the fabric.
1/27/12 10:38 AM
allycovey said...
I also love your blog I took a look at what you did in 2012!!! how fun is that.
1/27/12 3:26 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Stunning fabric choice. I love it!
1/28/12 8:25 AM
Sanchara said...
Beautiful! You having amazing skills to pull this together so fantastically.
6/20/14 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Spice of Life

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now