SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Qipao (Cheongsam)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/26/12 0:37 AM
Last Updated:1/26/12 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's very chic and elegant, and fits you perfectly.
1/26/12 1:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is some kind of dress! It's really fabulous in every way - fabric - fit - style. I'm so impressed and inspired!
1/26/12 6:36 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous and looks great.
1/26/12 7:21 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! What a journey...and a fabulous result! Fit, print, color: all work for a beautiful look!
1/26/12 8:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely lovely! Great inspiration for all of us to sort out a sloper, too!
1/26/12 10:24 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty on you.
1/26/12 10:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. It fits you very well and the pattern placement is lovely, looking as good from the back as from the front.
1/26/12 10:53 AM
Aroura said...
Really amazing dress. I love the color you chose for the piping and frog, it really pops against the dress fabric, which is itself beautiful! Great fit, too!
1/26/12 11:11 AM
Tina Lou said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you! The print is to die for and your placement is perfect, too!!
1/26/12 11:22 AM
karen n said...
The stripe effect is brilliant! Will remember that!
1/26/12 12:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Tina Lou said it all for me I'd also like to add...I loved your photo shoot with the setting sun. Captured the feeling for a great dress.
1/26/12 12:02 PM
anika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress. The fabric and fabric placement is perfect as is the fit. Congratulations on a wonderful creation.
1/26/12 12:14 PM
Jrhee said...
This is gorgeous! I've always wanted one of these myself.
1/26/12 3:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I will gladly be the recipient of your "not perfect" sewing any day! You are absolutely stunning in that dress!!! Excellent work!
1/26/12 8:00 PM
cmcarr said...
Everything about this dress looks perfect. The fit is fabulous.
1/27/12 0:16 AM
Rebecca Szetela said...
Your sewing and self-drafting work is fabulous. Visited you blog. Very very nice!
1/27/12 7:23 AM
swany said...
Beautiful. The placement of the fabric pattern is fabulous.
1/27/12 9:19 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress looks amazing. I love the fabric.
1/27/12 10:38 AM
allycovey said...
I also love your blog I took a look at what you did in 2012!!! how fun is that.
1/27/12 3:26 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Stunning fabric choice. I love it!
1/28/12 8:25 AM
Sanchara said...
Beautiful! You having amazing skills to pull this together so fantastically.
6/20/14 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review