SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3880 (Threads Collection - Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Great pants and review! And I love the fabric you chose for them. You always do such a great job on your pants.
2/1/12 1:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
All your adjustments really made for a great fit, I want to get this pattern, the details are more RTW then the cargo pants pattern I own. Your making me have a new eye for trouble shooting wrinkles and general fit issues.
1/29/12 10:06 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look fabulous on you MNBarb. Thanks for the great review and your visuals. I may just have to look at this pattern now!
1/27/12 8:53 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your new pants.
1/27/12 10:53 AM
waikikimum said...
MNBarb these look lovely on you and your top stitching is lovely. Thanks for the visuals- they are great. When you do the slash and spread for the calf do you need to straighten the hemline? Thanks for a great review.
1/27/12 0:37 AM
cmcarr said...
Great job and nice fit.
1/26/12 11:49 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants. I love the contrast facings.
1/26/12 11:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! These are completely adorable. These should be a wardrobe staple for you!
1/26/12 8:47 PM
rutaliet said...
Great looking and great fitting pants. I especially like the contrast facings. Kudos to you for having the patience to make all of those pattern adjustments. Really like the back pockets too.
1/26/12 7:02 PM
MissCelie said...
You did yeoman's work on the pattern and it's amazing! They look awesome!
1/26/12 6:46 PM
Pamaro said...
These are cute pants. You did a great job on fitting them also. You should absolutely add more to your wardrobe.
1/26/12 6:39 PM
skae said...
where did you buy those? They look really great. You took a lot of time to do those. Really nice work on the stitching.
1/26/12 6:39 PM
marec said...
These are the best looking pants! Wow, I am in awe.
1/26/12 6:33 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Excellent review, too!
1/26/12 6:29 PM
Zacky said...
Great job! Love the waistband lining.
1/26/12 6:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
They look really cute on you! Love them with the bandana belt. You will wear the heck out of these!
1/26/12 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8706

photo
by: mimi g.

Review