SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3880 (Threads Collection - Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
They look really cute on you! Love them with the bandana belt. You will wear the heck out of these!
1/26/12 6:11 PM
Zacky said...
Great job! Love the waistband lining.
1/26/12 6:13 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Excellent review, too!
1/26/12 6:29 PM
marec said...
These are the best looking pants! Wow, I am in awe.
1/26/12 6:33 PM
skae said...
where did you buy those? They look really great. You took a lot of time to do those. Really nice work on the stitching.
1/26/12 6:39 PM
Pamaro said...
These are cute pants. You did a great job on fitting them also. You should absolutely add more to your wardrobe.
1/26/12 6:39 PM
MissCelie said...
You did yeoman's work on the pattern and it's amazing! They look awesome!
1/26/12 6:46 PM
rutaliet said...
Great looking and great fitting pants. I especially like the contrast facings. Kudos to you for having the patience to make all of those pattern adjustments. Really like the back pockets too.
1/26/12 7:02 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great job! These are completely adorable. These should be a wardrobe staple for you!
1/26/12 8:47 PM
pterion said...
Great looking pants. I love the contrast facings.
1/26/12 11:30 PM
cmcarr said...
Great job and nice fit.
1/26/12 11:49 PM
waikikimum said...
MNBarb these look lovely on you and your top stitching is lovely. Thanks for the visuals- they are great. When you do the slash and spread for the calf do you need to straighten the hemline? Thanks for a great review.
1/27/12 0:37 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your new pants.
1/27/12 10:53 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look fabulous on you MNBarb. Thanks for the great review and your visuals. I may just have to look at this pattern now!
1/27/12 8:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
All your adjustments really made for a great fit, I want to get this pattern, the details are more RTW then the cargo pants pattern I own. Your making me have a new eye for trouble shooting wrinkles and general fit issues.
1/29/12 10:06 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Great pants and review! And I love the fabric you chose for them. You always do such a great job on your pants.
2/1/12 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now