SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 6:54 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric


High end fashion fabrics
Web site

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FrauW said...
very nicely done, perfectly pleated! One thing I noticed on my latest Marfy pattern-they incorrectly translate the Italian word for 'gather' and call it pleats...
4/22/12 4:32 PM
yorkshire lass said...
That is wonderful. Utterly fabulous colour and fit. Glad to hear about another convert to Marfy.
3/6/12 7:03 AM
zoe said...
This is very beautiful! I hope to one day be accomplished enough to sew Marfy.
2/18/12 10:53 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Absolutely lovely, I'm planning to try Marfy so this was inspirational
2/1/12 2:27 AM
jenleeC said...
Love this top! The silk charmeuse is just beautiful and your sewing looks perfect! I have looked at the Marfy patterns several times over the years and am very disappointed that their smallest size appears to be a 42!
1/31/12 11:01 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful! I love the criss-cross pleats
1/28/12 8:10 AM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top and great color! Thanks for the review on a Marfy pattern; I'm with you, Jrhee and others and want to try one someday as a challenge to my skills!
1/27/12 7:44 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
1/27/12 4:18 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, very tempting to try a Marfy pattern.
1/27/12 2:23 PM
MNBarb said...
What I really like about this top is the way it fits around the neckline and the little cap-style sleeve. What a perfect surprise to find that it is also comfortable to wear. You look fabulous in this style and color.
1/27/12 1:08 PM
devviePuu said...
i love it! the color is stunning and those pleats are gorgeous.
1/27/12 11:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful and different in a very nice way - great work on the pleats!
1/27/12 10:01 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a gorgeous top. I enjoyed your blog, and was pleasantly surprised to see Lola Pink as a favorite place to shop, which is in my town!
1/27/12 7:31 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful and so nicely finished. I really like your contrast hem band
1/27/12 1:54 AM
Margie T said...
Beautiful and in a lovely colour. Hope you enjoyed the lamingtons.
1/27/12 1:19 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! I also am fasinated with the Marfy patterns! You did a great job, love it!
1/26/12 10:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and congratulations! I hope to sew a Marfy one day.
1/26/12 9:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! The pleats look perfect. The drafting and he fit are impeccable. Welcome to the Marfy obsession.
1/26/12 9:12 PM
Camerio said...
Very, very nice.
1/26/12 8:50 PM
Jrhee said...
This is beautiful! I've been wanting to try the Marfy patterns for a long time, so I appreciate the review a lot.
1/26/12 7:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pristine Swing Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review