Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 591 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 6:54 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 6:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
This is beautiful! I've been wanting to try the Marfy patterns for a long time, so I appreciate the review a lot.
1/26/12 7:55 PM
Camerio said...
Very, very nice.
1/26/12 8:50 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! The pleats look perfect. The drafting and he fit are impeccable. Welcome to the Marfy obsession.
1/26/12 9:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful top and congratulations! I hope to sew a Marfy one day.
1/26/12 9:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! I also am fasinated with the Marfy patterns! You did a great job, love it!
1/26/12 10:49 PM
Margie T said...
Beautiful and in a lovely colour. Hope you enjoyed the lamingtons.
1/27/12 1:19 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful and so nicely finished. I really like your contrast hem band
1/27/12 1:54 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a gorgeous top. I enjoyed your blog, and was pleasantly surprised to see Lola Pink as a favorite place to shop, which is in my town!
1/27/12 7:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beuatiful and different in a very nice way - great work on the pleats!
1/27/12 10:01 AM
devviePuu said...
i love it! the color is stunning and those pleats are gorgeous.
1/27/12 11:11 AM
MNBarb said...
What I really like about this top is the way it fits around the neckline and the little cap-style sleeve. What a perfect surprise to find that it is also comfortable to wear. You look fabulous in this style and color.
1/27/12 1:08 PM
sunnysewer said...
Love it, very tempting to try a Marfy pattern.
1/27/12 2:23 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous!
1/27/12 4:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty top and great color! Thanks for the review on a Marfy pattern; I'm with you, Jrhee and others and want to try one someday as a challenge to my skills!
1/27/12 7:44 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Beautiful! I love the criss-cross pleats
1/28/12 8:10 AM
jenleeC said...
Love this top! The silk charmeuse is just beautiful and your sewing looks perfect! I have looked at the Marfy patterns several times over the years and am very disappointed that their smallest size appears to be a 42!
1/31/12 11:01 PM
Seamin in LA2 said...
Absolutely lovely, I'm planning to try Marfy so this was inspirational
2/1/12 2:27 AM
zoe said...
This is very beautiful! I hope to one day be accomplished enough to sew Marfy.
2/18/12 10:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
That is wonderful. Utterly fabulous colour and fit. Glad to hear about another convert to Marfy.
3/6/12 7:03 AM
FrauW said...
very nicely done, perfectly pleated! One thing I noticed on my latest Marfy pattern-they incorrectly translate the Italian word for 'gather' and call it pleats...
4/22/12 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us