SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Regency Underthings (Regency Underthings)

1 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:laurenh
photo

 
 
About laurenh
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 7:18 PM
Last Updated:1/26/12 10:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (1/27/12 5:24 PM) Reply
This is a great review. I'm sure it will be very helpful to anyone looking for the right Regency underwear pattern. It would be good if you could add a link to a photo of you wearing a Regency dress (with the stays underneath), so we can see the result. I had a look around your blog myself and found your photos. You've made some amazing historical outfits.
laurenh said... (1/26/12 11:04 PM) Reply
Thank you! Elona, sorry, this is the first review I posted so still getting a hang of it, but I think I added the picture to be clickable now.
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/26/12 9:50 PM) Reply
Detailed and mst interesting.. Great review! Thanks!
Elona said... (1/26/12 8:29 PM) Reply
Fascinating review! I had no idea they had a short little bra-like thing back in those days. Any possibility of making your project photo here clickable so the more visual members could get snookered into reading the review?
Sue Romero said... (1/26/12 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow! You have my admiration! I have this pattern, but have only made the chemise so far. One day I hope to tackle the stays.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details