SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/12 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Amazing! Love your dress. In my humble opinion, I think you deserve to upgrade yourself to Advanced level.
1/27/12 0:23 AM
Jrhee said...
I second slmstyle - not only is your technique advanced, you do quite a lot of original work! I love your young and girly creations!
1/27/12 0:38 AM
misslydia said...
Looks like it should be the picture on the pattern envelope!
1/27/12 1:39 AM
mm said...
What a lovely dress.
1/27/12 2:28 AM
Aroura said...
That dress is smokin'! Seriously, perfect fit, that color on you is gorgeous, love the sleeves!
1/27/12 2:29 AM
Mazzygirl said...
very flattering on you, stunning colour, beautifully made. And so you should be proud of your efforts - this dress is simply gorgeous!
1/27/12 2:51 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for your wonderful comments and compliments! It has absolutely made my day :)
1/27/12 2:52 AM
Rosesred said...
THat is one foxy dress. Fit looks great, I love how perfect the neckline looks.
1/27/12 5:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great color and a beautifully made creation. You look fabulous in it.
1/27/12 8:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you! Great fit and just beautiful.
1/27/12 10:06 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Va va voom! What a beautiful version of this dress!
1/27/12 10:15 AM
ggf2005 said...
hot, hot, hot! I have this pattern in my stash, now I want to rush home and make my muslin!
1/27/12 1:02 PM
helenkosings said...
Yeah, you look fabulous. Kudos to you!!
1/27/12 3:49 PM
JTink said...
Beautiful! Thank you for such a detailed reveiw and the pictures of your alterations...
1/27/12 5:01 PM
Puppy said...
WOW! That is some dress! Absolutely love it. And you model it so well. Checked out your blog...the young girl in the fabric store would change her tune if she saw you in this dress!
1/27/12 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous!!! You do beautiful work.
1/27/12 10:39 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous color!
1/29/12 4:36 AM
zoe said...
Hi Julia. You seem to know what you are doing for making alterations. Do you have a good book that you use? I'm currently flummoxed and exhausted with my own two day muslin/alterations attempts. ( If you have time, perhaps you'll have a suggestion/comment for me over at the fit problems message board?). Your dress looks beautiful!
1/30/12 11:55 PM
Symon said...
Julia.... your creations ALWAYS wow me!!!! You're amazing!! :) I agree with simstyle, you're not just advanced, you're couture, girl! :)
2/6/12 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Folkwear 210

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now