SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/12 12:26 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Good for you. It's a day to dance when pants fit this well. These are so flattering for your shape. The wool drapes so nicely.
1/27/12 12:55 PM
Diana M said...
Just stunning -- great fabric for that pattern!
1/27/12 2:13 PM
persevering said...
Yes, how flattering, making such well-fitted pants. Thank you for your review.
1/27/12 3:19 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful fit and a great style choice for your figure. thanks for the review.
1/27/12 6:19 PM
rozzybabe said...
I have this pattern in my stash, just haven't got around to it yet. Your slacks fit so well, you did a super job. I'm anxious to see how the waistband is done, sounds great! Thanks for your review.
1/27/12 7:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
Congrats ~ what you have achieved is pretty close to the Holy Grail of sewing! What a gorgeous fit! Inspirational...
1/27/12 9:56 PM
gabc said...
Great trousers - they look smart and so well fitting.
1/27/12 11:27 PM
marec said...
Very nice pants-they fit so well, and look like high end RTW. Cute top too.
1/28/12 1:16 AM
jenleeC said...
So glad to see this pattern worked well for you! The couture techniques are so well explained they don't seem as difficult as one would imagine.
1/29/12 10:20 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Nice sewing!
1/30/12 5:09 PM
GailV said...
Very nice! And this was a good reminder that I have this pattern (somewhere) and want to try it (assuming I can find it).
2/3/12 6:59 PM
kerrymay said...
I've decided to line my trousers too as they are white linen. I've never lined trousers before - can you share how you attached the lining please?
4/14/12 6:24 PM
21wale said...
Great looking trousers! You did get a really nice fit. Apple green is one of my favorite colors.
7/18/12 2:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Well Done. Pop the champers - pants that fit! Hurrah!
7/18/12 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 52562-1000

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now