SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:margk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margk
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/31/12 7:26 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like the color combination, and the fit looks great.
2/21/12 5:49 AM
redrockcity said...
Those look great! I love the black denim with the purple topstitching!
2/16/12 9:01 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful jeans! I do need to give these a go...
2/12/12 9:48 PM
dreamdesigner said...
What a fantastic fit!!
2/12/12 5:28 PM
Lauri Strandell said...
oh my godness - those are sooo super great. What a great job, it makes me want to buy this pattern. GREAT job!
2/9/12 6:10 PM
annakeeton said...
These jeans are great inside and out. The topstitching thread on black denim is a great touch.
2/6/12 6:01 PM
Jamie Eden said...
Love the top stitching, they look really nice. Rivets and back pockets... I'm jealous!
2/5/12 6:33 PM
Amy-may said...
My side seams came out exactly the same as yours. I'm wondering if she left a 3/4 seam allowance for making a flatfelled seam?
2/3/12 10:51 PM
Maree P said...
Great jeans (and sewing) Marg.
2/3/12 8:28 PM
morzel said...
Seldom saw such great fitting jeans! A little bagginess must be in jeans, otherwise you wouldn't be able to move your leg forward. The whole look is very RTW - well done!
2/3/12 9:29 AM
julie w said...
Fantastic jeans, very professionally made and the attention to detail really shows. Love the topstitching, the braid and overall finish.
2/2/12 5:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans and your rivets look perfect. Thank you for the tip about the waistband, this is part I'm not looking forward to on my jeans.
2/1/12 10:20 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. I really like the age lines--they add so much character.
2/1/12 8:10 PM
Schnauzer said...
Superb!
2/1/12 4:46 PM
tsedai said...
These look fabulous! I just got a bunch of Jalie patterns for Christmas (including the jeans) and my goal it to make them up sometime during this year. Thanks for the helpful review!
2/1/12 12:34 PM
kjcaron said...
Your jeans came out great! I love the topstitching!
2/1/12 8:51 AM
Karine said...
Bravo! That bit of braid is a nice touch. They look fantastic on you.
2/1/12 8:48 AM
tess said...
These really do look amazing on you!
2/1/12 4:32 AM
velosewer said...
Super cute with the top stitching and waistband finish. Your version is great.
2/1/12 4:29 AM
fractal said...
Your jeans are wonderful - excellent work! Thank you for your detailed explanation of how you did the waistband. I would like to copy this for my next pair :)
2/1/12 3:13 AM
Seabreeeze said...
Fantastic job Marg, you have done a professional job. I loved the bit of braid.. they look so much like RTW.. Congratulations!
2/1/12 2:19 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful workmanship, and terrific pair of jeans that fit so well!
2/1/12 1:48 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans Marg! I love the personal touches like the colour of the topstitching and the waistband fabric. And they look sooo good on you!
2/1/12 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Fantastic looking jeans! Great job on the topstitching.
2/1/12 0:07 AM
goosegreen said...
Love the topstitching colour, love the lining, love the rivets, love the whole box & dice. Fantastic job Marg and they look so good on you. :)
2/1/12 0:05 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jeans look terrific! Great fit and beautiful finish with your perfect top-stitching, pocket braid, and rivets. These are a perfect!
1/31/12 10:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
They look great! Definitely professional quality work and fit!
1/31/12 10:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous jeans - you have achieved a great fit and finish! Also a great review of this pattern - thank you!
1/31/12 10:22 PM
lynny said...
Fabulous jeans, and brilliant waist band treatment, will definitely try this technique. Thanks for such a detailed review.
1/31/12 10:08 PM
helenkosings said...
They are FABULOUS!
1/31/12 9:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
What a terrific result and review. Seems that you have a tnt pattern here. I agree that the details make your project special and you seem to have them all! If ever get done, I'll also enter this contest, with black stretch denim, too. But your entry is stiff competition.
1/31/12 9:49 PM
simplystitches said...
Great job. Love the topstitching thread color. I just finished my first pair of Jalie's and am glad to see I'm not the only one that had side seams not meet. In ALL the reviews I read I don't remember anybody saying they had a problem.
1/31/12 9:21 PM
Terri A said...
Your jeans are fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! Very cool.
1/31/12 9:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow - love your jeans - what a great job you did and yes - the braid looks great there. Good job on the stitching too.
1/31/12 8:37 PM
Renata said...
All your hard work has certainly paid off. Great jeans, better than RTW. I will try that front waistband treatment on mine. I am up to that part so your review was very timely. And I love your last front view photo, you are a show-off!!
1/31/12 8:29 PM
Skye said...
These look really great - love the topstitching and the braid in the pocket - I think I will be copying that idea. Nice jeans :)
1/31/12 8:23 PM
Zacky said...
Great work on all the details! Really like the inside waistband fabric.
1/31/12 8:02 PM
Elona said...
Great fit! You got a spectacular result from this pattern.
1/31/12 7:55 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful! Great review and your jeans look fantastic. I love the topstitching choices. I still haven't put rivets on jeans - yours look great and make me want rivets!
1/31/12 7:48 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful workmanship a great pair of jeans, and a comprehensive review, congratulations!
1/31/12 7:44 PM
misslydia said...
I'm amazed. i never knew jeans could come out so well at home!
1/31/12 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info