SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/28/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:1/28/12 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SVN said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have made a few versions of this one, but am tempted to try your sleeve fix. Having used a SM, not serger, for the binding, I got a much cleaner neckline when following the Jalie instructions.
1/28/12 8:12 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful fit on this. I like the neckline curve you drew, and the length, too. I agree, the Jalie symmetrical sleeve needs altering. It's strange, because in other ways their drafting is excellent.
1/28/12 11:17 PM
JEF said...
Looks perfect for you.
1/29/12 9:09 AM
RadarRadiance said...
All your work paid off, great t shirt and fit! Enjoyed reading your review.
1/29/12 9:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a helpful review! Thanks so much.
1/29/12 12:33 PM
JudyMac said...
Thank you for the before/after drawing of the sleeve alteration. I use both methods ("Calvin" and Jalie) for binding depending upon the effect I want. I agree that the Jalie method is more casual.
1/29/12 1:00 PM
coudcoud said...
Very nice job. I plan to buy this pattern soon and will refer to your modifications when making the top.
1/29/12 1:16 PM
poppykettle said...
Thanks for your fabulous review. The end result looks great!
1/29/12 9:04 PM
Levone said...
Lovely tee with a great fit!
1/30/12 4:09 PM
RatRace said...
Nice looking top.
2/20/12 3:39 AM
Geezie said...
Excellent job and thanks for sharing your modifications. I've been looking for a basic tee pattern and this fit looks perfect on you.
4/17/13 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern G

photo
by: ZoSews

Review