SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:norie creates
photo

 
 
About norie creates
MI USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/12 0:59 AM
Last Updated:2/10/12 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
It is too bad that you aren't exited to wear your dress - the color and style look really pretty. Hopefully you will grow to like it, since you put so much effort into the dress.
2/10/12 12:07 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for all the good information. Hope you can wear it. It will be great for traveling.
2/10/12 2:19 PM
jenleeC said...
This pattern has had mixed reviews which is unusual for a DKNY pattern. I love your fabric colour and hope you enjoy wearing it! If not, then I guess some good lessons have been learnt!
2/11/12 12:11 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh Bummer! Yeah... there's a lot to be said for doing your homework. Sometime's it's hard because you just want to dive in and create! Your fabric does look lovely though - I love that shade of green!
2/12/12 2:23 AM
Kelowna said...
Isn't it interesting that Vogue patterns rated "Easy" are often difficult, even for advanced sewers? I'm about to make this dress -- fingers crossed!
11/16/13 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3740

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern