SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/4/12 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!! The sleeves dont look as puffy as I would have thought they would be. And the neckline is awesome and I like the length. Great color on you.
2/4/12 4:23 PM
RatRace said...
Lovely color on you.
2/4/12 4:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this top. I like mine, but I think your fabric has a better drape. Time to dig mine out again. LOL
2/4/12 4:45 PM
Aixoise said...
It's adorable on you.
2/4/12 5:10 PM
Elaray said...
Very pretty. From looking at the picture (view B), I would have thought there would be more fabric in the sleeves but it looks perfect. Did you make any adjustments to the sleeves?
2/4/12 5:12 PM
jlg said...
This is darling on you. Love the color.
2/4/12 6:01 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This would be perfect for Valentine's Day--love it on you!
2/4/12 6:07 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! The color and cut works very well for you.
2/4/12 6:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great pattern and I love your red version! Red does look great on you. I may have to make a long sleeved one when the weather cools here.
2/4/12 7:35 PM
Christas said...
This pattern looks so nice on you!
2/4/12 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
2/4/12 9:55 PM
JEF said...
You look so good in red. Awesome top.
2/4/12 10:30 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Love it!
2/4/12 11:44 PM
pdiddly said...
its looks fantastic on you no wonder you intend making some more.
2/5/12 6:33 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
2/5/12 10:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I love those sleeves. And the length!
2/5/12 12:13 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
That top looks great on you!
2/5/12 12:45 PM
Deepika said...
Renee, this top is such a great fit. But I just LOVE your photo for this review. RED is your color. You should totally wear it more often.
2/6/12 2:39 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
2/13/12 11:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute on you!
4/5/12 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review