SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 2:36 PM
Last Updated:2/4/12 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
I love it!! The sleeves dont look as puffy as I would have thought they would be. And the neckline is awesome and I like the length. Great color on you.
2/4/12 4:23 PM
RatRace said...
Lovely color on you.
2/4/12 4:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this top. I like mine, but I think your fabric has a better drape. Time to dig mine out again. LOL
2/4/12 4:45 PM
Aixoise said...
It's adorable on you.
2/4/12 5:10 PM
Elaray said...
Very pretty. From looking at the picture (view B), I would have thought there would be more fabric in the sleeves but it looks perfect. Did you make any adjustments to the sleeves?
2/4/12 5:12 PM
jlg said...
This is darling on you. Love the color.
2/4/12 6:01 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This would be perfect for Valentine's Day--love it on you!
2/4/12 6:07 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! The color and cut works very well for you.
2/4/12 6:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is a great pattern and I love your red version! Red does look great on you. I may have to make a long sleeved one when the weather cools here.
2/4/12 7:35 PM
Christas said...
This pattern looks so nice on you!
2/4/12 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
2/4/12 9:55 PM
JEF said...
You look so good in red. Awesome top.
2/4/12 10:30 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Love it!
2/4/12 11:44 PM
pdiddly said...
its looks fantastic on you no wonder you intend making some more.
2/5/12 6:33 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top!
2/5/12 10:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great top. I love those sleeves. And the length!
2/5/12 12:13 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
That top looks great on you!
2/5/12 12:45 PM
Deepika said...
Renee, this top is such a great fit. But I just LOVE your photo for this review. RED is your color. You should totally wear it more often.
2/6/12 2:39 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
2/13/12 11:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute on you!
4/5/12 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now